We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday surprise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Cheddar, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tashapan
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday surprise”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Absolutely fabulous weekend at Tor farm staying clover croft. We arrived Friday afternoon for a surprise weekend away for hubby's 40th Birthday. Karen the owner took us to our home for the weekend and showed us around and how to use the hot tub. Clover croft is modern and spacious and with a large bathroom and shower room it was just right for a family with a little girl and big teenage boy :)
The beds were big and comfy and having soap, shampoo, washing up liquid and dishwasher tablets provided was a nice extra.
After such a lovely relaxing weekend we are already looking at a longer trip in the future.

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Thanks for your kind words and we are so glad you enjoyed the weekend here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeeefEate...
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good but not Great”
Reviewed 2 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed for a winter weekend break from 30 Jan to 1 Feb with 4 adults and 1 child. Warm welcome upon arrival (even though we were a little early). Lodge is decorated and finished to a very high standard and has everything you would need for a weekend break inc. loo roll, dishwasher tablets and a plentiful supply of fluffy towels. The only negatives were, after reading a previous review, it appears that the jacuzzi has been out of order for some time, and still was. Also, the hot tub wasn't reaching optimum temperature and displayed an error message so we actually couldn't use it for our 2nd day as it just wasn't hot enough. It was however fixed at 1pm on our day of departure, bit too late then though :( For the price, I wouldn't have expected anything to be out of order.

Date of stay: January 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
813katen
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in clover croft last weekend, we had chosen it for a girly get together. We were really excited after reading all the reviews and we were not disappointed. The location is beautiful, you go down a long single track road to get to the lodges, it's peaceful and beautiful. The lodge is done up in a very high standard and is kept well maintained, the beds are comfortable and you can see a lot of effort is made to make your stay as good as possible.
The only reason in am not giving them a 5 rating is because our jacuzzi bath didn't work (which is one thing I was really looking forward to) and also the kitchen didn't have oven gloves or a cheese grater, we had to use a towel to get our things out of the oven. Other than that we had the best time ever, we especially enjoyed the hot tub and pool, which really did compleat our weekend. We will be returning.

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzie22B
Brackley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely perfect break everything you could want.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin is located just outside Cheddar - approximately 10 minutes, it is an ideal location completely peaceful but within easy reach of amenities, nice places to eat and things to do.

The inside of the lodge has been finished to a high standard, everything you could need has been provided. The hot tub is located next to the lodge and arranged to be completely private.
The surrounding countryside is beautiful and the heated pool was perfect.

We stayed for three nights and wished it was more - we will definitely return. The owners are friendly and helpful if anything is needed.

Suggestion of local information e.g. Walks, things to do and places to eat could be included in the lodge information pack.
Completely recommend this for anyone from couples, groups or families.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of accomodation
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LouLouWhi...
Whitton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, lovely accommodation, highly recommended”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I have just returned from a lovely long weekend in Clover Croft Lodge.
The lodge is very well equipped, lovely and clean, comfortable beds.

The views from the hot tub were beautiful, a field of cows and a field of sheep were the only things that over looked us.

We enjoyed purchasing very fresh eggs from a farm just along the road, Cheddar is only a 5 min drive, sampled some lovely cheese !.

I would definitely return, very highly recommended.

There were 3 of us on our stay, we could have easily fitted more, but would probably be a squeeze if there were 7 adults.

Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.