We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property ideally situated for a week...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Faye H
Essex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful property ideally situated for a week end city break in Bath”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are three thirty something friends who were looking for the perfect property for our long week end away. This property was perfect for us - it was situated in an ideal location - a quiet street which was very very close to all of the bath attractions. The apartment was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. It was very easy to find and we parked straight away. We could not have asked for a more perfect property for our weekend away. The owner was also very friendly and easy to communicate with and was happy to answer all of our questions. The lady was very helpful and genuinely cares about you enjoying the property.
I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment to anyone looking for a break in Bath and if we ever return we will definitely rebook here. Thank you.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the decoration, it was beautiful
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J G
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice but Spoilt by noisy renovation”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Nice location, flat and service. But, the stay was spoilt by 830am renovation noises on the building. Would have been good if the owner has informed us of this prior to us confirming the stay. There is a washing machine but no dryer! How to dry the clothes in this weather? Tried to boil some water for drinks and the kettle has not be descaled, with huge pieces of calcium carbonate pouring out of the kettle!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The renovation!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
491joym
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in central location”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful apartment in a central location. The apartment feels classy and stylish with period features and decorated to a high finish. The main bedroom, where I slept, was relaxing and very comfortable. My friends and I had a fantastic stay here.

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyWChest...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful accommodation. Very clean, tidy and easy walking distance into town.
In keeping with the "Jane Austin" era with little touches like shutters on the windows and high ceiling. All beautiful.
Relatively quiet- not much traffic about but finding a car parking space can be a bit tricky.
Lovely little cafe round the corner for breakfasts and a delightful restaurant not too far but sadly can't remember the name of it. Details of this restaurant were in a welcome pack at the accomodation.

Date of stay: June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J6166IXla...
Blyton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment, great location!”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment and was perfect for the 3 of us (me, my husband and my 2 year old daughter). The location was great with Bath city centre only a few minutes walk away. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated and very light and airy with its high ceilings. The kitchen is compact but has everything you would need. We had a lovely 2 night break and did not want to leave!

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.