We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Hot Bath Street

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
Drinks anyone?
Designer lighting
Adult-size bunk beds
Luxury bathroom
Complementary Cowshed toiletries included.
Comfortable triple bedroom
Located just around the corner from the famous Bath Thermae Spa.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Delma R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

An unforgettable experience. Never felt like a hotel, more like a home away from home right in the center of Bath. Staff went beyond expectations and made our 3-day stay even more pleasant. This is the perfect haven - peaceful, relaxing, friendly... Can’t wait to come back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma H
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing stay with 5star service”
Reviewed 22 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

1 hot bath street was an amazing place to stay. As a large group of 11, we found the central location great for easy access to venues and activities. We booked the spa package so this made the location even better.
The staff that welcomed our group were amazing and this continued throughout our stay and during the booking process. As a large group, we found the property more than comfortable and it and was spotlessly clean. We will be recommending to friends and family in the future and will be be booking with bath boutique stays next year to enjoy another great stay in this amazing city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria P
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Return visit - amazing again!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

1 Hot Bath st is a beautiful house with the best address in the city!! We always enjoy great service from this friendly local company and book one of their properties every time we have a group visit Bath. Beautifully furnished over several floors, it offers something for every member of your family or group and always 10/10 for style, amazing professional service and top hospitality! Thank you Bath Boutique Stays X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty owners - avoid!”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Bath for my friends Hen do and this company gave us a package to include life drawing and nightclub entry on the Saturday, and the Thermae spa on the Sunday - a package which I would say is quite unique to Hen dos. Bath is amazing and the property is in a great location. The property is nicely decorated however the company let themselves down. On the Friday night there was a lot of noise from the street however it can be expected due to its proximity to the town centre. On Saturday night we went out in town (part of the deal from the company) and apparently were too loud on our return. On the Sunday the spa were unable to store our bags and therefore we had to leave them in the property. The owners should expect this as it is part of the package which they provided. However we did not get our £350 deposit back. This was a horrible way to end the weekend and wouldn't want anyone else to experience the same! Since our visit the Maid of Honour, who booked the property, has been blackmailed by the company for her review. It is disgusting and extremely unprofessional. We have been led to believe that they have wrongly withheld the deposit from lots of other groups however the groups have been too scared to leave a review.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara1535
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awful Service ”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our group paid £3,600 and a £350 deposit for the property.

The microwave was broken, the door knobs fell off, the bathrooms doors didn't lock the DVD player didn't work, there wasn't adequate bin facilities for a group of 14 people and the company said we left too much rubbish bagged up and placed next to the bins!

To top this off we were wrongly told that we could store our bags at the Therma spa so 14 of us lugged bags over to be sent away, we had no choice but to store them at the cafe below the property, our spa experience was then interrupted by a man calling me none stop to tell us that we needed to immediately move our bags despite the company telling us we could keep them at the spa!

Which company gave us this information?! Not a clue I'm afraid as there are three companies responsible for bookings to this property who do not communicate with each other at all. These are Groupia, Go Hen and Bath Boutique Stays.

They decided to keep our £350 deposit because of a noise complaint from the neighbouring hotel despite us being kept awake all night on Friday as people were screaming all night at the bus stop and low and behold the hotel did not complain about this.

I have been threatened by the company and they have caused me a great deal of stress and upset as well as financial ruin.

Avoid at all costs. Awful company, unprofessional and unhelpful service

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2018
Thank you for your review.

We actively encourage and listen to all guest feedback. We host hundreds of lovely sophisticated hen groups a year in Bath whom all want to have fun and enjoy their experience.

To reply to your concerns;

We operate a bag storage system provided in the city which you did not follow. We do not understand why.

No-one told your group that you could leave your bags at Spa - because you cannot as per their policy.

Maintenance issues you mentioned were checked immediately after your departure and none were correct. We again do not understand this. No other groups have ever mentioned these items and we check properties daily.
We sadly had to manage some very unusual and extremely lewd behaviour from your group.
We actively encourage all feedback and this is the only time in the last 3 years, hosting hundreds of Hens we have had to enforce our ‘good neighbour’ policy which as you were informed prior to arrival, on arrival and again on departure after the highly unusual situation of receiving numerous resident noise and lewd behaviour complaints.

Therefore we had no alternative but to enforce as a responsible this policy and a loss of your deposit as a local professional trusted and accredited company.

Again this has not happened in 36 months of Hen group party rentals.

All our other reviews from fabulously fun Hen groups genuinely reflect the great experiences our Hens enjoy in our beautiful Bath city properties.

Bath Boutique Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing