We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great central location with parking available for...”

Review of The Mews

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janey3034...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great central location with parking available for two cars”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Quiet location with a short level walk to Roman Baths, Thermae and Abbey. Interior amenities very good, although not used much as weather was excellent for time of year. Just a couple of maintenance niggles that preclude 5* rating. Would highly recommend for a laid back family get together.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonBla...
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My friends and I stayed at The Mews for an amazing weekend in Bath. The location is fab only a short walk to the city centre. The Mews is decorated to a very high standard. The welcome pack was a nice touch. The Mews has everything you need for a comfortable stay. There are two parking spaces available also. All the staff at Bath Rentals were also very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“First class rental”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Perfect location,just a few minutes walk to the centre but in a very quite side road. The house was beautifully presented. Welcome pack was a nice touch.
We have used Bath Holiday Rentals on several occasions and always found the service to be impeccable. Thank you Marcus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanessaOM
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a brilliant 2 week stay at The Mews over Christmas and NewYear”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Dear Alexa, once again an excellent stay. Happy New Year to you and your team.
The Mews was perfect for a holiday stay for a family of 3 generations. The grandchildren aged 5 and 7 were very happy in the downstairs twin bedroom complete with their own TV, and bathroom with bath. Their parents joined them on the ground floor in the large ensuite bedroom.
The first floor combined a large room for living, dining and kitchen. This room coped admirably as we hosted Christmas lunch for 10, and a Boxing Day extended family gathering .
The grandparents generation stayed comfortably and quietly using the 2 double bedrooms and bathroom on the top floor.
The Mews comes with its own parking outside the front door, and is close to the centre of Bath. An easy walk over Pulteney Bridge took us into town, where we enjoyed the Christmas pantomime at the Theatre Royal, and ice skating in Victoria Park. Waitrose is just a short walk across Pulteney Bridge for excellent food shopping.
The house was spotlessly clean, very well equipped, and cosy and warm. Our family had a truly magical Christmas, very different to the summer Christmases we have at home in Sydney. The experience was very special for our grandchildren.
Thanks again to Alexa, Marcus and the wonderful team at Bath Holiday Rentals. We have stayed at a number of Alexa's properties, and the standard and service is always exceptionally high.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdre O
1 review
“Comfortable accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had a family weekend get together with our 3 adult children, partners and grandchild. We were not disappointed with our accommodation. The mews was very comfortable and family friendly. It was in a great location-central but quiet, within a short walking distance of all the sites and shopping streets. There is a Waitrose and corner shop a short walk from the house. Alexa was very prompt in replying to any of my queries. I would definitely recommend The Mews.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing