We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,846)
Filter reviews
1,846 results
Traveller rating
1,012
649
137
32
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,012
649
137
32
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkgreat locationcity centretrain stationminute walkcharlotte streetfamily roomnight's sleepgood sizeper dayexcellent hotelgood nights sleepthermae spamain attractionschristmas marketroom was spotlesscomfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,846 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Really well placed hotel right in the centre. A bit no frills, but comfortable bed and very quiet. No flannels provided, and the shower in the bath was a tad slippery. Would certainly recommend it for anyone wanting to visit Bath without spending a fortune.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Two double rooms for family visit to Bath. Rooms good size and clean, decor a bit dreary though.
Breakfast, which was extra, was very good, with good selection of hot and cold food. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pip10763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

We stayed here over a long weekend for touristy / sightseeing type break. Very nice hotel and facilities, great location with convenient access to all locations we wanted to visit. Shame we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jomash321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

A perfect location for a visit to Bath and we stayed 4 nights here.Perfect for walking in the city and rooms are well appointed and staff are friendly and helpful. There is no car parking at this hotel so be aware before you arrive and make arrangements elsewhere ie the local secure public carpark approx 300 yards away. What really makes this a great venue is it’s location next to the Bar and Block restaurant, where dinner and breakfast can be taken.....fantastic food and service ...see my separate review.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Not cheap, but on par with hotel rates for Bath, I was impressed from the moment I set foot in my room. The room had the feel of a much more premium brand hotel - plenty of space, very clean, immaculate bathroom, comfortable bed.

The hotel is reasonably central, with the usual low key reception/touchscreen check in. When reception was manned, the person there was very helpful, especially when checking out.

One slight issue with the sink, which was promptly sorted.

The jewel in the crown of the hotel so to speak is the breakfast ... large selection, great hot vegetarian selection, good choice of other dishes to order (e.g. pancakes, avo on toast) and plates cleared frequently. I've tried other Premier Inn breakfasts and this is by far the best selection.

Room Tip: Parking tip: if parking for more than one day, use Charlotte St
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews