We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
134
45
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
45
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop land lady lily room external bathroom helpful landlady separate private bathroom continental breakfast city centre quirky decor wide range of cereals preserves yogurt restaurant downstairs not hesitate to stay here again great place to stay comfy bed one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Three nights at a very welcoming establishment. Louise greeted us on arrival and, after seeing our room, gave some great tips about going in and out to Bath. This pub/hotel is a app min bus ride at £4.50 return and use the same ticket all day long, hence we used it four times a day.

Louise is a lively character and quite infectious, in a nice way! Decor is quirky and quaint, rooms are spot on for what we wanted, Room Daisy, with an external bathroom was clean and a tight space but not to spoil anything about the stay.

Definitely recommend this stay and you’ll all enjoy the healthy breakfast on offer. Will tell my friends to stay here and we would,like to return.

Room tip: Perfect for couples, not too sure it would suit families
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

We enjoyed a lovely overnight stop at this hotel, which was very comfortable, clean and tidy and beautifully decorated. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the owner, Louise and shown our facilities and car parking area. Although we unfortunately did not see Louise before we left next morning, she had arranged for everything to be in order for us, including use of a private bath room and a great breakfast at our door as and when we required. The hotel was in a reasonably quiet area and we were not disturbed at all through the night. It is only a short drive from the hotel into Bath.
We would have no hesitation at all in recommending this hotel to others visiting Bath or surrounding areas. Ian & Carolyn, Melbourne, Australia

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BookingInfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Very friendly and welcoming. The room was very well decorated and nice and clean and has all that is needed for your stay. The food was also wonderful it was prepared fresh, they also have a pub attached, with comfortable seating for you to relax. I would recommend this place to stay.

Room tip: All rooms seem to be fine.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helbix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Louise owner very friendly and welcoming. Room very well decorated and comfortable. Breakfast very healthy. Would certainly return if in Bath again. Would be ideal to explore Bath if staying longer ideally situated. Reasonably priced.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We stayed for one night visiting Bath. Located a short drive outside the city, with parking available we received the warmest of welcomes from the delightful owner. Instantly we knew it was the right place to stay. The rooms are quirky, ours had a four poster bed and small ensuite. Tea, coffee making facilities are in the room, which was clean, comfortable and quiet. We ate in the pub, food was good quality, prepared fresh by the chef and reasonable in price. The pub area again is quirky, making it feel less like a pub and more like a large front room, with comfy sofas. Staff were chatty and displayed personality, which makes it feel friendly and relaxed, exactly what some larger chain style accommodations miss. Breakfast is provided, with a good selection of cereals, breads, fruits and yoghurts - a mix of help yourself and service by the owner. I would highly recommend the Forester and Flower.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flyer2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews