We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic - will be back”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No.3 Powlett Road

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic - will be back”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Fantastic location, in a quiet side road with little traffic and a short walking distance to town (and the train station). Parking permit provided, didn't use the car for the duration of our stay so would be ideal for people arriving by train too.

Clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. One of the rooms has a standard double bed which is a bit short for taller people, though this is clear in the property description. Very comfy beds and quiet road resulted in great nights sleep!

Extremely helpful and accommodating owner.

Ideal for one or two couples, much better than staying in a hotel!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1958mac
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house, great location”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our second stay at this well furnished property. Tea/coffee/milk etc were waiting for us when we arrived- a lovely touch.
The house is well furnished with everything you will need. The heating controls are easy to use, and the house warmed up very quickly.
One of the great things about this house is its location, there is a parking permit available for the immediate area, but after we arrived, we didn't really use the car again until it was time to leave. The centre is walking distance, and most of the main attractions too.
Bath is a beautiful place and this house was a pleasure to come back to each afternoon, we hope to be back before long.

Date of stay: February 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsky87
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy, comfortable stay in Bath”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My brother and I try to visit Bath every January and have stayed in hotels in the past but this rental was a brilliant choice this year!
The property owner, Mark is extremely helpful. He sent an email about a week or two before we were due to arrive with all the information we could need, along with questions regarding additional requirements. He is also available throughout your stay should you need him or his wife.
The house is well decorated and everything was lovely and clean. The beds and pillows were super comfortable and the parking was definitely a bonus! The property is well-situated, and within easy walking distance of all locations in Bath city centre.
We will definitely be staying here again if we come back to Bath!

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and cosy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Bath Christmas Market Trip”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Comfortable stay in 3 Powlett Road with all home comforts,for weekend break to visit Christmas Markets. Warm and clean house. The spirit of Christmas was added with lights that came on each evening outside. Snug quilts with cosy beds and complimentary Beverages supplied by the owner Mark. Very welcoming and homely and would defiantly recommend to Family and Friends. Most enjoyable relaxing stay.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexis P
Victoria
1 review
“Wonderful location, wonderful house”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at 3 Powlett Rd for 5 nights and found it an ideal base for our day trips around Somerset and Wiltshire, as well as being wonderfully convenient for walking to the many attractions within Bath. It was lovely to arrive in such a well-kept and well-equipped property after the long flight from Australia. The house was ideal for our family of 4 and allowed us plenty of room to spread out and all the facilities we could want. The owner was very helpful and friendly and we’d definitely stay there again if we ever return to Bath.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.