We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well Maintained, Perfect stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No.3 Powlett Road

The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
The second bedroom - standard double mahogany sleigh bed. The second bedroom - original fireplace and sash window.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
106 reviews
The second bedroom with a great view over the rear garden.
The second bedroom - standard double mahogany sleigh bed.
The second bedroom - original fireplace and sash window.
The master bedroom with king-size mahogany sleigh bed.
The master bedroom - includes built in wardrobe and free standing chest of drawers.
The master bedroom.
The living room - echoes of deco with leather sofas set within a black and white interior.
The living room - original period fireplace and large flat screen television / DVD.
The living room with black and white pin-stripped carpet.
Kitchen - including: electric hob & oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge/freezer and washing machine.
Open plan kitchen / diner with views into the leafy rear garden.
Kitchen.
Kitchen / Dining area.
One of our original (1937) Art Deco Prints that perfectly compliments the feel of the property.
Bathroom - white sanitary ware including full size bath / shower, pedestal sink, toilet and cabinet.
View into bathroom.
Bathroom detail.
Stair landing looking into bathroom and second bedroom.
Front of house.
Rear Garden - lush green lawn, close clipped privet hedge leading onto vegetable garden and vinery.
Patio Garden at rear of house. Surrounded by grape vines, figs, espalier pears and box hedging.
Rear garden - ferns and foliage plants in abundance.
Indulgence - our local Café and Patisserie. No more than a 2 minute walk away.
The Kennet & Avon Canal at Sydney Gardens (our local park). Just a 2 minute walk away.
The Holburne Museum (art museum and garden cafe) is no more than a 2 minute walk from Powlett Road.
Hire a rowing boat or punt at the Bathwick Boating Station, just a 2 minute walk away.
Roof top bathing at Thermae Bath Spa - Britain's original and only natural thermal spa.
Bath Christmas Markets.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 106 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amala R
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well Maintained, Perfect stay”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The flat close situated to the city center is perfect for holidays. Had a great time in this squeky clean and well maintained flat. Its worth the money. I would definitely recommend this flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen with required utensils
Liked least: Bathroom Shower.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
familyhol...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

This holiday home was one of the nicest places I have stayed in the UK. It is in a lovely location very close to the city centre, only a ten minute walk even with small children in tow.

The managers were very friendly, sent detailed information about the house prior to our stay and texted me on the day to let me know it was ready. They even offered to be there to meet us if we preferred. A large selection of teas and coffee and our preferred milk were there waiting for us when we arrived.

The photos do not do this place justice, I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The house itself was lovely and homely, very nicely decorated, clean and well equipped throughout. As a parent with very young children I usually do cook on holiday so I particularly appreciated the range of kitchen equipment, even sharp knives which is unusual in a holiday let! Lovely comfy beds and a real wooden cot with a proper mattress, not just a travel cot. Wide, interesting selection of books, dvd's and games which proved invaluable, particularly dinosaur dominos! Good heating (again, not always a given) with easy controls and wifi. Easy street parking with permit provided.

I would thoroughly recommend this holiday let to anyone, it is a really lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cosy, kitchen equipment
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa F
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base to explore Bath”
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This house was in a the perfect location for our visit to Bath. it's an easy, flat, 10-15 minute stroll to the city centre, yet on a nice, quiet road. It's on the right side of the city to drive to from the M4 so you don't have to struggle through too much of the traffic around Bath. I don't know what the roads around Bath are like normally but with the Xmas market on, the traffic was dire and we were so glad we had no need to try and park in the city centre!

The house itself was great - spacious, clean, comfortable, well equipped and well decorated. Nothing we could fault about it. A good selection of tea and coffee was provided, which we really appreciated - decaf coffee and green tea got the thumbs up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlieem...
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 19 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Our stay last weekend was fantastic. The house is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean and comfy. We had an issue with the shower which Mark sorted immediately. Only a 15 minute stroll to the centre, the location was fab. We're hoping to come back in the summer to enjoy the garden!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKZKCK
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Stay at No. 3 Powlett Road”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful stay at No. 3 Powlett Road. The location was excellent and having parking so close to the centre of Bath was a real bonus. The house was immaculate and had everything we needed for a relaxing break. We would definitely recommend it to others and we hope to be able to stay again the next time we go to to Bath!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing