We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing hen night stay”

Review of Gravitas House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
60 reviews
Large oak table, perfect for dining and socialising
Contemporary kitchen
Subterranean sleeping area
Luxury sleeping area
Bedroom 1 - luxury single beds and a set of adult-size bunk beds
Luxury family bathroom
Bedroom 3 - Luxury single beds and a set of adult-size bunk beds
Central Bath location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Em S
Chippenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing hen night stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Have just had a lovely overnight stay with 12 ladies for a hen do. The house was amazing, really clean and tidy, great location. Plenty of room for all 12 of us, with 3 toilets, 2 showers and a bath so no one was waiting for a shower etc.
We did loads of activities, all arrange by Bath Boutique Stays, Hannah in particular was amazing, they organised the whole thing and she didn't mind my constant emails asking questions!
Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Hi Em S,

Thank you for your great review! We are so glad how much you've enjoyed your hen night! Hannah is working so hard all the time to organise everything for our guests, thanks for mentioning her :) We hope we will see you again!

Best wishes,
Bath Boutique Stays Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMFandco
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Georgian house in central location”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We travelled as a group of 5 covering 3 generations and this house was great as everyone who wanted one could have their own bedroom! It was a much better option than a hotel, as we had a nice dining kitchen and living room to use - making it much more relaxing. The photos are a good depiction of the house - it is large and nicely furnished, with a few luxurious touches like toiletries and nice tea and coffee. There are lovely old features preserved from when it appears to have been a shop. There were enough permanent beds for 10 people and plenty of space for other temporary beds to be added by the owner, so 10 (12) could easily stay in comfort. There were 3 loos and 2 showers. As the showers were in the same bathroom, it could be difficult for 12 people, unless some of you were happy to share. Overall, a lovely house.
Just one thought; the property is over 4 floors, so probably not suitable for toddlers or anyone with mobility issues.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Dear LMFandco,

Thank you so much your great review! Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
Bath Boutique Stays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
2 reviews
“Gorgeous house, perfect location ”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I booked Gravitas House for my sisters Hen weekend, and we loved it! The house was a great size for the 9 of us, and the 3 toilets and 2 showers came in handy! It was a perfect location; easy walking distance to the spa, shops, restaurants, and everything that Bath has to offer. Isil, Lucy and all at Bath Boutique Stays made the booking process very stress-free, and couldn't have been more helpful - would recommend this to anyone looking to celebrate an occasion, or just a weekend break!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
farley217
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house, excellent location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I booked a hen weekend with Bath Boutique Stays for 8 girls. We were very pleased with the facilities of the house. All the bedrooms were comfortable and the house is furnished to a good standard. There is only one bathroom for showering in, but we managed to work it out between us. Bath Boutique stays couldn't have been more accommodating and the package was great value. The house is well located for walking to and from all the main attractions and restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Liked least: Only one bathroom with a shower or bath
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sovreign7...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality in a great location”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This property is perfectly geared for large groups. A nice 10 minute stroll through the magical streets of Bath will take you straight into the city centre. The accommodation itself is clean, modern, quirky, ample and extremely comfortable. I can't recommend this property highly enough. A very good example of how to do things properly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Unfortunately a leaky shower - fixed immediately though!!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing