We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house, perfect location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Rennie House

Rennie House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rennie House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Rennie House
Bedroom 2  double/twin
Hallways
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Third floor Bathroom with walk in shower
Entrance
Rennie House Walcot  Parade Bath
Street
Street
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon M
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house, perfect location”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Rennie House is a fantastic place to stay. We were a party of 10 on a hen weekend and this was the perfect home from home. Everything we needed was here including a welcome pack of essentials; tea, coffee, milk, bread etc and even makeup wipes in every bedroom. Sam the owner was a delight to deal with, he answered every question within hours and arranged parking permits for us all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Outstanding house in Bath!”
Reviewed 18 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I booked Rennie House for my sister's hen weekend and it couldn't have been more perfect! The house is finished to an amazing standard, exactly like in the pictures if not better. The owner Sam was so helpful and everything was catered for - even down to toiletries for each guest and a well-stocked kitchen so we didn't need to buy the extras. The location is brilliant and it's very luxurious, it really made the weekend a success. I would definitely recommend and hope to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flyer6734...
1 review
“Stunning House - The perfect weekend”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Rennie House was just stunning!

We booked it for two nights for a hen do and everyone loved it!

Sam was extremely helpful and very responsive whenever we required information before we arrived.

By far one of the loveliest houses to spend a hen do or even a long weekend with friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Citybreak...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It fitted us like a glove .................”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have just celebrated my wife's 70th birthday in Rennie House with our family. The house was perfect for 13 of us with everyone having a lovely bedroom. This Georgian town house is decorated very tastefully and felt like home to all of us for the long weekend in Bath. All the beds were very comfortable, the lounge area fitted us all in for a special film night and the kitchen/dining area was perfect for our special evening meal prepared by the various talented chefs we have in the family. The kitchen is particularly well fitted out and equipped and every need we had for easily decorating the place for a party celebration had been considered and provided.
There are 3 parking permits with plenty of parking in the area close to the house. The position of Rennie House is perfect for walking into town or up to the Circus and Crescent areas. There are plenty of cafe's and restaurants in the area and Waitrose is a short walk away.
Sam, our host, was very easy to deal with and communicated very well with us ahead of our arrival with lots of advice and helpful information.
This was certainly a 5 star experience and highly recommended.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
storanamo
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing House in Bath!”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Rennie House was amazing! Stayed here for my sisters hen do (14 people total) and everyone loved it!
The house is really tastefully decorated and there are so many lovely little touches, from face wipes in the bathrooms to bread and wine in the kitchen!
Sam was amazingly helpful from booking, all the way through to helping my sisters get everything into the house!
Everyone slept comfortably, the bathrooms were brilliant with towels and toiletries provided.
It's a fantastic location, easily walking distance to the centre of town, and I'd really recommend doing the un-boring hen do scavenger hunt that's recommended, we had a blast!
Thanks Sam and thanks Rennie House for having us all! I'd definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing