We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location, cosy accommodation”

Review of Abbey Flat 7027

Abbey House facing the Plane tree in Abbey Green.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Abbey House facing the Plane tree in Abbey Green.
The pretty shower room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Abbey House facing the Plane tree in Abbey Green.
The pretty shower room.
The quirky kitchen.
The dining table in the kitchen.
The shower room from te other side.
The large lounge windows.
The other side of the lounge.
The pretty lounge.
Looking through from the bedroom to the lounge.
The bedroom from the other side.
The double bedroom.
The bedroom with wardrobe and chair.
The entrance and hall way to the lounge.
The Abbey House front door
Behind Abbey House: Roman Baths
The Majestic Bath Abbey
The famous Royal Crescent
The famous Roman Baths
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jadzia69
Ludlow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location, cosy accommodation”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Abbey flat is a cosy shabby chic flat in a great location practically next door to the Abbey and the Roman Baths, we had a lovely view over the roof tops. It's ideal for exploring Bath, I definitely preferred staying in this flat instead of a hotel as it affords more privacy, more room and feels authentic. The downsides were that the seagulls were extremely noisy due to being perched right outside the window, which was amusing during the day but less so at 2am! But i think it was worth it to be in such a central location! The communication from the people due to show us the flat was bad, we had an email giving us one name and number to contact letting them know when we were half an hour away, then received a text from another person asking us to let them know when we were half an hour out, we didn't receive replies from either on our arrival and sat parked on a side street in the rain with no answer from anyone. Person number two did then picked up his phone and said they would track down person number one, we then received a call from a third person waiting at the flat asking where we were, person number one had failed to let us know the name and number of person number 3 who was replacing her in showing us the flat! hence we were tired and wet and a little exasperated when we finally got into the flat. Maybe this was a rare communication breakdown but my advice would be to make doubly sure that the right person will be there at the right time! However, all that aside, the flat is lovely, Bath is a great town and we would recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
I am sorry you were unhappy with the way you were greeted, however as your arrival time changed, in the end the third person had to step in. Our greeter's are normally very organised and keep in touch with guests, so I apologise if on this rare occasion you felt let down.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Apartment was ideal for one person. Great central location with easy access to restaurants, shops and other attractions. Beautiful square with views over the rooftops and the plane tree. Only down side was the noise from nesting seagulls all around, which went on all night, but I imagine they wouldn't be so bad at other times of year.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc123miss...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I stayed in this lovely one bed apartment on the top floor. Beautifully decorated, warm and cosy. We got a great welcome when getting the keys. Fantastic location, round the corner from the Abbey and Roman Baths. I would highly recommend it. Hopefully we will be back for another stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil O
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Snug as a bug”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here in the heart of Bath. All nice and comfy with everything to hand.
I liked the simplicity and versatility of the portable little heaters.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belavie
Lafayette, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is everything they say it is”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this place. It is quaint with three rooms and a bathroom, all adequate size, nicely furnished, very clean. We felt like we had plenty of room for two people and enjoyed having breakfast in the kitchen. The owners even left pastries for us. The only downside was having to haul our suitcases up and back down four flights of stairs (no elevator). The person who met us helped with our suitcases and was quickly available by phone. We could see the Roman Baths from our window and enjoyed being right in the middle of town. Most tourist sites were easily within walking distance. There are also great restaurants nearby. We would definitely stay there again. And the town of Bath is only a 20-minute drive to Stonehenge and other ancient sites. Tour buses leave most days of the week from a block away, and are much cheaper than taking a bus from London to see these sights. I highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing