We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
410
194
66
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
194
66
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sister hotel four poster champagne breakfast travelzoo deal slipper bath wet room afternoon tea on arrival number bus city centre bus stop kippers ground coffee poster room garden suite cream tea bathampton mill
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The staff here are so welcoming and friendly. Nothing is too much trouble, Nice touches like slippers in your room. Very comfortable beds. Spotlessly clean. Excellent breakfast and good location for Bath.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maureenwillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you very much for awarding us 5 stars and for highlighting how much you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Jacqui Dudzik
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Like many others who have reviewed recently, we stayed at Bailbrook Lodge on a deal and I have to say had an excellent stay. We were in a four poster room which was huge, Very well furnished and with a great view. The bathroom, although a little compact had a very good shower. The location is good and the bus stop virtually outside makes getting in to Bath much easier than trying to fight with the traffic in your car. The staff very helpful and the breakfast was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Many thanks for awarding us 5 stars following your stay with us in one of our 5 four poster bedrooms (you may be interested to know that we are the only hotel in Bath with 5 four poster rooms all of which are individually decorated and furbished)

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you in particular you found our award winning breakfast excellent.

We look forward to seeing you soon.


Jacqui Dudzik
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Amazing deal with Wowcher for 2 nights B and B at this hotel, bottle of champagne on arrival and an excellent three course lunch each day, up to the value of £32 pp, at its sister Royal Hotel in the centre of Bath.
Excellent 'willing to please' service from staff in both hotels. Our room small but clean with a good selection of teas, filter coffee, hot chocolate and Horlicks! Also complimentary toiletries and slippers.
Few minutes walk to the number 3 bus which takes you to the city centre in about 20 minutes. Also walking distance to a nice pub near the little toll bridge.
Good quality food at breakfast with a choice of cereals, croissants, salmon, full cooked English etc. Quaint lounge with view over the garden with drinks served out of the smallest bar that I have ever seen!
Well Done Bailbrook Lodge!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WJJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you very your review and for awarding us 5 stars.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and lunch at our sister restaurant, Brassiere Brunel, in the centre of Bath

I was also very pleased to note that you enjoyed our awarding winning breakfast.

We look forward to seeing you again soon

Jacqui Dudzik
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

The Bailbrook lodge is located just outside Bath but is on a regular bus route that gets you into the city in about 15 minutes. Do not try to park in Bath as parking is a nightmare, leave the car at the hotel. The hotel staff both at reception and in the dining room were very attentive and gave great service. The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice to suit all tastes and was well cooked. My kippers were very tasty. We were on a deal via an Internet site and it was great vale for money, a bottle of champagne in the room on arrival, 3 course lunch at the Royal Bath Hotel in town and champagne for breakfast. The rooms whilst compact, were well equipped and had everything you might need The only slight niggle was that you could net get wifi in the room and secondly we had a slipper bath in the room and no shower. We are getting on a bit and found it difficult to leaver ourselves out of the bath. Perhaps mine host could make that clear when booking and give you the choice of a room with a shower.vregrdless of that slight wings it's a great place and we highly recommend it to anyone who reads the review.

Room tip: Check on the availability of a shower if you preferr shower over bathing.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your review and for your lovely compliments reading your stay with us at Bailbrook Lodge and your lunch at our sister restaurant, Brasserie Brunel, in the centre of Bath.

I regret that on the occasion of your stay you had problems with the quality of the WiFi in your room which has now been dealt with.

With regards to you having a room with a slipper bath, at the time of making your booking you should have been given the choice as to whether you wish a room with a bath or shower as we have both options available. I apologise if this did not happen on this occasion. We do hope that you will return to us soon and in which case on this occasion do ask for a room with a shower.

Notwithstanding this disappointment, thank you very much for recommending us to others.

Jacqui Dudzik
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Nice friendly staff, nice room, ours was overlooking garden. Nice breakfast. Place to park your car and then take 10 minute bus ride into Bath. Parking in Bath is difficult. We had lunch included which was at The Royal Hotel in Bath excellent food. Would stay again if we visit Bath.

Room tip: Our room faced garden, but I am sure all rooms are good.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tessy1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatronHandR, Manager at Bailbrook Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your review and for awarding us 5 stars.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our award winning breakfast plus your lunch in our sister restaurant, Brasserie Brunel, in the centre of Bath.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Jacqui Dudzik
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews