We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding Weekend”

Review of The Wilderness

The Wilderness near Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Wilderness near Bath
The Inglenook Lounge Log Fired Finnish Sauna House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
The Wilderness near Bath
The Inglenook Lounge
Log Fired Finnish Sauna House
TV Lounge
Dining room seats 18
Family bedroom sleeps 4!
The Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Catered dinner parties...
The lovely private rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KLTStockt...
Stockton-on-tees
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wedding Weekend”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Our daughter and son-in-law booked these cottages so that all the wedding guests could stay together, which was perfect. Ideal for this occasion, with the outdoor pool for the younger members of the family and the sauna's as well. On arrival the cottages had plenty of off road parking and when we walked through the door it was very welcoming. Once inside it is very spacious and has everything you need for your stay.
We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend these cottages to anyone planning an extended family get together.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HolliferH
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing place to stay with family or friends. A weekend we will never forget!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed at The Wilderness for my Sister-in-Laws hen weekend. It was such a fabulous few days. We all loved the property,everything we could ask for was available and more. Nothing was missed in the house at all. Perfect for a big group of demanding ladies! Plenty of crockery, cutlery, pans etc making it easy for us to cater for all the hens. Loads of mirrors and enough showers/toilets to enable us to all get ready in time. The property is beautiful and the gardens lovely (although it sadly rained) and we all enjoyed the lovely Sauna. Jo made everything so easy to organise and the weekened was flawless. Thank you for all your help. I have never written on trip advisor before, but I have never been so impressed with somewhere, I feel I must! I am just waiting for another friend to get engaged so we can return, or we may well have to have a reuinion!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge garden and sauna
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rural location and spacious property
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing