We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,188)
Filter reviews
1,188 results
Traveller rating
652
358
117
43
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
652
358
117
43
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar royal crescent guest house superior king eggs florentine parking permit guest lounge city centre top floor breakfast room main road short walk street parking homemade biscuits triple room full english breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 1,188 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Me and my partner had a one night stay for a visit to Bath, the room was lovely (although be aware there are a lot of steps). Reception was very helpful and if you book through the hotel breakfast is included. We both enjoyed our stay :)

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

The best bit about this B and B would be the location followed by the breakfast. It is definitely not the best place I have stayed nor the friendliest in relation to the staff. It is very dated, and the photographs on the website do not match the actual rooms that are shown which is rather deceiving. Our room was located right next to the extractor fan so we had a wake up call when that was turned on at about 5am! The bed was comfy but over all nothing to shout about. We will not be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank edge1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We particularly enjoyed being able to relax on the sofa in the lounge after going out for meals in the evening. It was good to read the newspaper and magazines provided on the coffee table in front of the real fire. Breakfasts were a treat with fruit compote, yogurt and a variety of cereals. This was followed by imaginative cooked options. All staff were friendly and polite and this helped too make our stay special.

Room tip: We asked for a room at the back and were unaware of any traffic noise.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Our second visit. We will be back. Comfy beds, great lounge, superb breakfasts and very happy staff!! You won't be disappointed.

An easy walk into town to the many eateries. On return an honesty bar and good book in the lounge.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ozziesussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Perfectly located within five minutes of Bath City center, and a well positioned bus stop literally outside the hotel with a regular service going to the bus station every 5 mins. We were welcomed as soon as we arrived and given a tour of the beautiful Victorian-chic style guesthouse. Our room was immaculate and finished to a high standard with good furnishings and most importantly a really comfortable bed. What stood out to us was two things, the attention to detail and the personable service especially at breakfast. From the homemade biscuits(most hotels just stick a packet in the room) the honesty bar ( great selection and reasonable to prices) to the thought to have a guest fridge , which I can see would have been ideal if we were staying longer or travelling with children. In the morning we were greeted by one of the nicest waiters I have come across , he was attentive on the ball and professional, obviously a great relationship with the kitchen, he explained that the granola and marmalade( both excellent) were made in hotel( how many places bother?) and then breakfast itself was delicious.
Definently worth a visit if you are looking for a great service and relaxing night stay, will definently be back!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews