We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,048)
Filter reviews
1,048 results
Traveller rating
831
148
35
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
831
148
35
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal crescent afternoon tea dower house beautiful hotel on arrival tasting menu sauna and steam room hospitality tray main building luxury hotel beautiful garden the general manager drawing room special occasion every member of staff standard room a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,048 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Afternoon tea for birthday. Lovely venue, weather good so sat in garden. Tea was excellent, can't fault it. Service was very good and there was no rush to leave once food eaten.
Good selection of food and teas and coffees. Bath buns were fabulous.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pip10763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl O, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea. We hope you will return in the near future and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

This hotel is faultless. You pay a great deal - but it is worth every penny. The service is the key feature. Top class staff making you feel right at home with unobtrusive service. Restaurant food - breakfast and dinner - absolutely outstanding. Great location.

Had not stayed before - looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 3psid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl O, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much! We are delighted with your comments and so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. We will certainly share this with the team and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing break in this hotel.
Can’t wait to go back.
The place is very special.
Spotless.
Service is beyond believe.
Afternoon tea is must!
Dinner is must one of the best dinner we had.
Thank you all so much for a very special stay.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank TelAviv20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl O, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you so much for your review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will share your comments with the team. We hope you return in the very near future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This hotel is in a wonderful location, overlooking Queens Park in Bath. I stayed in a Master Suite which was a beautiful, spacious set of rooms with a view of the lovely gardens. My daughters stayed in a deluxe room which was lovely as well, though smaller. Upon arrival we were greeted personally by the manager and made to feel as though we were both welcome and expected...a delight! We ate at the casual, all day dining restaurant which featured delicious food and friendly and attentive staff. The head sommelier is very knowledgeable and personable. The spa is beautiful, though we didn't have time this trip to visit it. This was my second time to stay here and it definitely won't be my last!

Room Tip: I love the rooms with garden views, especially
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl O, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you! We are delighted with your comments and happy that you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to your return in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

This is the only place to stay in Bath. The people are super nice and the pool and spa are first rate. We had tea in the garden and it was so much food we could not eat dinner.the only drawback is that it is a little out of town but a nice walk or very short. Cab ride

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank russell h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl O, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

We are pleased that you enjoyed your Afternoon tea and your time with us. We hope we may welcome you back in the very near future and thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews