We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$185
US$175
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$139
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$222
US$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
776
132
35
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
776
132
35
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal crescentafternoon teadower houseon arrivalbeautiful hoteltasting menuluxury hotelclassic roomsteam roommain buildinghospitality traybeautiful gardenthe general managerdrawing roomspecial occasionevery member of staffan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Truly amazing time. Perfect from every point of view. Suite and Restaurant food outstanding. Staff supremely attentive in every way. HIGHLY recommended 5 star at the very minimum. You will not be disappointed!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank PhilR1716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We very much hoep you will erturn and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed a wonderful two night stay here in one of the garden suites. Lovely room in quiet, beautiful surroundings and a very comfortable bed. Breakfasts were excellent too! We were made to feel most welcome from the moment we arrived. The staff are extremely professional, helpful and friendly. We would unreservedly recommend this hotel and will definitely return.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarenMo132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review and your wonderful comments. We hope you will return in the very near future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful Architecture .
Incredibly Polite , courteous and helpful staff .
Lovely cosy beautiful rooms.
Is better to book directly with the hotel ad you get free valet parking which is very convenient .
Had a lovely time . One of my best holidays.
Thanks to all the staff for making our stay memorable . Hoping to come back soon .

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dollyd74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will visit again soon and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a couple of nights in the Royal Crescent staying on a package that included breakfast and the 6-course tasting menu on one night, thus set off on the long journey with high expectations.
The Royal Crescent perhaps epitomises Bath and so any hotel sharing such a historic and beautiful setting must be able to deliver - and this place really does. From the moment we arrived to the time of departure everything went to plan. The hotel enjoys a prime position in the middle of the crescent and has a drawing room with open fire and sumptuous seating in which to while the mornings away. The rooms we occupied were in a separate building behind the main hotel, accessed through manicured gardens that, in the summer, would provide a fantastic location for an early evening cocktail.
Our room was a two-room suite of high quality. The only thing i would change is to have had a separate shower cubicle rather than over-the-bath, but it's splitting hairs. The decor, comfort and service more than made up for that.
The restaurant is outstanding, our 6-course menu terrific and the sommelier produced an excellent run-down of the wines that would accompany the meal.
There's a small but very decent spa with pool, small gym, sauna and steam-room - all were deserted when we used them although maybe Feb isn't the most popular time!
All-in-all this is an abolute gem of a hotel. If you can, stay here.

Room Tip: Stay in a suite ;-)
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Seat2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here a number of times. The setting is superb, the architecture, the grounds, the facilities, all 5 * the breakfast is first class with excellent choices. There are benefits to booking directly with the hotel which are quite significant. The staff are always friendly and helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice B, Guest Relations Manager at The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you will return in the near future and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews