We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent long weekend for my dads 70th birthday.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Simon M
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent long weekend for my dads 70th birthday.”
Reviewed 14 March 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We had a great time in the Bath region and the property was excellent, it really had the WOW! Factor. There was 10 of us, 4 travelling from Geneva to Bristol Airport only a short distance away. All occupants were comfortable in the house with plenty of space. The facilities provided were more than adequate with everything we needed. Appliances and contents were clean and well looked after. Adults and kids alike all enjoyed our 3 night stay and it really is as nice as the images show. Theres a good pub just 200 yards away, Bath 2.5 miles on a good walking route and many other walking routes in the area, including a couple from the house itself, all of which we loved. The process of taking occupancy and leaving was simple and hassle free. We just wished the weather was warmer enabling us to enjoy the outside just as much as the inside....and another 3 nights would have been very welcome as well, we didn't want to leave. We would definitely recommend this property to others who are looking for a similar size dwelling and would like to stay in the Bath area.

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most glorious countryside retreat”
Reviewed 3 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Midford Mill for my family to stay in around my wedding day. It was the most fantastic house. I think the photos actually don’t do justice to how spectacular it is.

Two incredible things - the free standing bath was just divine, and the master bedroom is like something out of a fairy tale. All the bedrooms were super comfortable and roomy though.

We also loved all the common spaces for catching up together and the beautiful outside areas.

All the team there were very easy to get in touch with and very helpful! Highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam M
Runcorn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 14 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

We returned from a 6 night stay at the Mill House at Midford. Everything was perfect a beautiful house in a lovely location. Had brilliant night’s sleep to the sound of the stream outside, bedding gorgeous and beautifully laundered. There has been no scrimping on any of the kitchen items, China ware, glass ware and cutlery all lovely.

Anybody booking this house won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2018
Dear Pam
Thank you for your lovely review and for looking after our home so well leaving it so neat and tidy. It was really appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Midford Mill and hoped that it proved to be a perfect location for your family get together. We would love to welcome you again to stay if you are back in the Bath area again in the future. Best wishes, Sarah and Nige
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OvyyO1
1 review
“Very good”
Reviewed 29 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Very pleased with this house ! Congrats to all off them to keep this house at high standards for rent!
Very very beautiful house and clean 4 ***

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2018
Dear Ovidiu. Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for leaving our home so clean and tidy - it is very much appreciated. The weather was fantastic so I hope you got to enjoy all the available outside space. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Sarah, Nigel, Al and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouiseP12...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream House”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Just got back from the most perfect weekend spent at the Mill, and I can’t recommend this place more. The property is beautiful, as are the grounds - we really couldn’t have wished for a better place for our girls weekend.
The house has everything that you would ever need and the beds are so comfy. Communication with the owners, Nigel and Sarah was exceptionally easy also.
It’s a short ditance outside Bath - 10 minutes in a taxi - so great location too.
We will be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2018
Dear Louise, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. We would definitely love to host you again if you ever come back to Bath.
Best wishes, Sarah and Nigel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.