We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
61
41
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
41
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tesco express great location breakfast box within reach friendly welcoming staff travel lodge a long stay car park basic hotel family room few minutes walk away bath city centre the hotel manager bars and restaurants the air conditioning theatre royal fantastic room would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at this hotel, not really expecting much from it but it was cheap. It's ideally located for the Thermae Spa (a small alleyway/walkway opposite on the right hand side takes you straight there) and there's a bus stop right outside for trips outside Bath to Bristol Airport etc as well as being a few minutes walk from the mainline bus & train stations. The room was functional but sparse with a fairly decent shower, however the windows in our room (219) was really high up meaning either very bright sunlight or no light from the outside etc which meant the room was way too dark with the lights off. It could also benefit from a portable heat source although this probably isn't allowed due to health & safety restrictions in buildings (which is fair enough of course!) There was also a problem with our TV only being able to pick up terrestrial channels due to an aerial fault. The staff we encountered throughout were polite and friendly. As for the hotel itself, the lift was way too slow and don't expect a restaurant etc as there isn't one. They do provide a "breakfast box" which is way overpriced considering there is a Tesco express a minutes walk away and a vast selection of places nearby to eat at, I can recommend the Cork next door and the Boston Tea Party a minutes walk away. This is a really great location and if you just want somewhere to put your head down & be within a minutes walk of the spa then I can recommend here & we will most likely stay here again, however if you don't mind a bit of a walk and want a nicer hotel then the branch at the Waterside location is a good choice!

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pinkstarbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Whilst being a Travelodge it is basic it did absolutely meet the need. We wanted a room for a night whilst in town to watch a friend play rugby at the Rec. New hotel, clean, efficient and had everything we needed incl comfortable bed good clean bathroom and tea and coffee facilities. It is also extremely well located and we heard no noise form either the street or other rooms. To top it off, the young lady at reception was excellent, efficient and a genuinely happy person. Also, given we had left booking a hotel until very late, we were lucky to find somewhere as reasonably priced as this place. All in all great!

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GIDAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

Located in the centre of Bath and close to the main shopping streets and the baths themselves. We stayed for a weekend and were able to walk most places we wanted. Quiet enough at night as well but close to plenty of places to eat too. One downside however is that there is no on site parking. We had to pay for our car parking for the weekend.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank TeresaC646718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Fab location. Unfortunately no parking but luckily we were there on a Sunday so there was free parking on the street. Moved the car to a nearby car park Sunday night but had to pay for parking from 8am. Room for 4 was clean. Fab shower. Would stay again. No hot breakfast available here but other places nearby. Tea/coffee sachets in room and hairdryer available from recepion.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank MollyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Heating was not working in my room whole night at all, I complained at 6 Pm but nobody was there to help the only Reception lady to sort out, no other staff was responding to her. It was not a good experience to stay in COLD room with family including 12 years old son.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Road01140829229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews