We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BarbaraAn...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

In October a group of 8 retired ex nurses met up to celebrate 60 years since first meeting as student nurses at the Bath & Wessex Orthopaedic Hospital. We spent 2 nights at this lovely house & were not disappointed. We chose this house because it met our three main requirements - all the beds were single (ideal for our party), there is a bedroom & bathroom downstairs, perfect for someone with impaired mobility and location just minutes from the city centre and the railway station. The house is clean, comfortable and well equipped.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pierro381...
Kelseyville, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Upscale accommodation - perfect for a large group”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This property is very lovingly kept. It is spacious for a large group with high quality bedding, updated bathrooms, a place for a large group to eat together, close to the train station, local stores and central Bath. Owners met us at the property. We never had to call with questions, because everything is so well-maintained that there were no issues at all. Nice back yard. Couldn't have been more satisfied for our 3 generational group of 11.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Pierro,
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We were pleased to host you. If you ever return or have friends visiting we would be delighted to accommodate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy C
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
“Functional, comfortable, great location, lovely space!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family of six (couple with two teenage boys and two grandparents) spent about a week in this wonderful Bath apartment and hope to return again!

The apartment:
We chose the apartment based on price, size, availability, and location. From the pictures, I wasn't expecting charm or warmth. They don't do it justice, it had both! The first floor has three beds in a spacious room with lots of light from the big front window. The main living space is comfortable and opens into a very functional kitchen (Note: You need to lift the glass on the stove top to use it) plus a bathroom
with shower and washer dryer (European dryers take forever, be warned -- our clothes never really felt dry...).

Second floor has three nice rooms plus a full bath with good tub for soaking, good water pressure in the shower.

Third floor makes a good teenage get away -- two beds, couch, small bathroom (has a shower but you shouldn't be over 5 feet to use!)

We had plenty of kitchen supplies, towels, bedding was good, very comfortable to stay in.

The location: Close enough to walk into Bath's main area (about 5 - 7 minutes) so we went in several times a day but still felt a little removed, a little quieter. And if you walk up behind the apartment (turn right when you leave, go to the traffic light, turn right into a little walking path and head up the hill) you are right on the canal. Fun to watch the house boats go through the locks, some will even let you come aboard!
It was also no trouble to walk to the train station, even with bags. And you can also walk up to one of the big parks for a very different feel.
Convenient and VERY extensive grocery store (e.g. they had the converter for our US plugs which I forgot to bring).

The host: Philip was easy to work with, prompt to respond both when we were booking and while we were there. When we arrived at the train station, he met us half way and helped carry our bags. When we couldn't figure out how to light the stove, he stopped by to help. Because we weren't leaving town until late afternoon, he arranged for us to leave our bags past check out time while we spent the day sightseeing in town.

Bath:
Much bigger, more extensive, more enjoyable than I expected! We really enjoyed partaking in the spa, had a couple of nice Italian meals at Joya, don't miss getting your Sally Dunn bunns, high tea at the Pump Room was stepping into another time.

We wouldn't change a thing about our trip (except the weather -- bring your rain gear!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
So glad you enjoyed your time in Bath and at the house. Hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thanks Ceri,
I am so glad you had a good time, and we would be delighted to welcome you again at anytime.
Best wishes
Philip
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Janne S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful home”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at Alice house for a hen weekend.
Great location just a short walk to the centre of Bath.
Very cosy and modern, clean and tidy with everything we needed.
Comfy beds and great facilities.
Would definitely recommend this house if staying in Bath and will be visiting again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks for your comments - so glad you liked the house and enjoyed your stay. it was a pleasure to host you and you and/or any of your group are welcome back anytime."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing