We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Extremely comfortable, spacious and light, modern...”
other travellers have booked this property
Warm Spa facilities incl Indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, gym.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Warm Spa facilities incl Indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, gym.
Open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area.  Superfast Secure Wi-Fi throughout. Kitchen fully fitted with dishwasher, microwave, oven and hob.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Warm Spa facilities incl Indoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, gym.
Open plan lounge, kitchen and dining area.  Superfast Secure Wi-Fi throughout.
Kitchen fully fitted with dishwasher, microwave, oven and hob.
King sized room or can be twin bedded with wardrobe and dressing table.
En suite bathroom with shower over bath
The Stable is on the ground floor so suitable for less abled people.  It has an enclosed garden.
The Stable is dog friendly please read the Terms and Conditions or request to see them prior to book
Pool heated to 30 degrees, ergonomic loungers, sauna, steam room, hot tub, rainshower, gym.
Treatment room with on site masseuse and beauty therapist.
Life Fitness treadmill, bike, cross trainer and Concept Two rowing machine.
The Lakes of North Shropshire have nine meres to explore.
So many independent shops in Shrewsbury, wonderful for a day of exploring, with many boutique cafes.
Pontyscyllte Aqueduct, a World heritage Site.
Beautiful town of Shrewsbury just 7 miles away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Angie937
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable, spacious and light, modern country decor”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Stable cottage for 3 nights in a wet and windy week in March. We could not have been more comfortable. The accommodation is heated by underfloor heating which is extremely efficient. Every day it was brilliant to come back in from the wet and cold outside to such a warm and welcoming inside!
Everything is very fresh and clean and stylish - the conversion was recently done. The living room and kitchen are open plan and particularly spacious and lofty with a high roof, and two sets of french windows. Bedroom is somewhat smaller, but perfectly fine for 2.
A point of particular note is that the host supplies really good local info - better than at your average holiday rental - with lots of specifics on eating, shopping and walking etc locally.

Date of stay: March 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
I'm just sorry I wasn't able to improve the weather whilst you were here. Thank you for your kind review and for appreciating my Guest Information. We hope to welcome you back when the Shropshire sun is shining. Rachel, Burlton Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
722LindaD
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic retreat”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent a fantastic 11 days at the property, which was a real home-from-home. Rachel and Gerry made us very welcome. Bella our border collie was also welcomed and felt at home. When she needed to see a vet, Rachel contacted their local vet for help. It is in a fantastic location to visit Shropshire and North Wales. Would strongly recommend this property, as the standard of accommodation was very high. Also having a home baked cake and tea and coffee waiting was welcome after a long journey. It was refreshing to have flexibility of when we could start our holiday and the number of days we could stay. Will visit again.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and friendly
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
It was a pleasure having you and of course Bella to stay here. I hope she has fully recovered from her accident. I will look forward to seeing you all back here soon, Regards Rachel Burlton Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah W
Church Stoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic.”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed over Easter weekend as my sister was getting married at Pimhill Barn just up the road. We rented the 3 properties and none could be faulted. All were spacious, were beautiful in decoration and the heated floors were a lovely surprise! Everything was perfect for a magical wedding day and this, as our base, added to it perfectly. Also, we had gorgeous cakes in each cottage which were thoroughly enjoyed. Perfect! The new born lambs were just adorable too!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Nothing, it was great!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
It was a pleasure to have such a beautiful bridal party leave from here. I love weddings, so I feel very honoured that you decided to base yourselves here and privileged to have been involved with your special day. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie C
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent cottage, great views and countryside!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Me and my partner stayed at Burlton Cottages in The Granary. The Granary is a very modern and well put together cottage, extremely comfy and relaxing. Great facilities including a huge bed! There are plenty of things to do, we explored the local walking routes and visited the local town.

We had a great stay in The Granary and are planning to return later on in the year with friends!

Many thanks to the host, Rachal, who was extremely helpful and welcoming.

Sophie.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freshly baked cake on arrival and helpful host.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Many thanks Sophie, it is wonderful sharing this beautiful countryside with others especially this time of year when nature is waking up!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic place and welcoming host”
Reviewed 5 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here for 4 nights at the end of August. The house was lovely, very spacious and very well equipped. Rachel was very welcoming when we arrived and showed us around the house, and had even made a lovely homemade cake for us to enjoy (which we did!)

I would definately return again!

Date of stay: August 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments, it was a pleasure to have you, Rachel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.