We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect retreat. Thank you”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Paul P
1 review
“The perfect retreat. Thank you”
Reviewed 20 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021

How can you improve on perfection. A wonderful place run by wonderful people in a wonderful area.

We will return!

Date of stay: July 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jul 2021
Hi Paul and Alison, and thank you for such a positive review!
We're so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to Little Springs, and we look forward to welcoming you back next July!
Kind regards, Su and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 24 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021

This is a beautiful little cottage in the heart of the Shropshire hills. The perfect place to stay. The owners Su and Ron have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable. It’s so good , we have stayed here three times ! We love it and our dog does too. There are so many walks and places to go just a short drive from the cottage. We can’t wait to return!

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
26 Jun 2021
Hi Sue and Callum,
Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to see you again this year, following all the Covid disruption, and we're keeping fingers crossed that you and Lola will be able to join us again in 2022.
Kind regards, Su and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul K
1 review
“Fantastic cottage set amongst wonderful countryside.”
Reviewed 29 April 2021 for a stay in April 2021

This cottage is situated in a beautiful rural location with great views over farmland to the Shropshire hills. It is furnished and maintained to a very high standard and is set in a private courtyard. My wife has an illness which makes her vulnerable to any infection let alone Covid but in this property we had no concerns at all, It was very clean and had been sanitised excellently.
We have already booked to return which is something we rarely do.

Date of stay: April 2021
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 May 2021
Dear Paul and Margaret,
It was so nice to finally meet you both after your planned holiday last year was disrupted by Covid, and we're glad you felt comfortable with the arrangements we have put in place. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year when, hopefully, things will have improved, and restrictions will have been lifted, and you will be able to enjoy even more of the wonderful Shropshire countryside!
Kind regards,
Su and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave_Lloy...
Lochearnhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Chill Out Cottage”
Reviewed 22 April 2021 for a stay in April 2021
1
person found this review helpful

As Holiday Cottage owners ourselves we can sometimes be quite critical of the places we stay! Not on this occasion! Su & Ron have thought of everything you may need and more. The cottage has stunning views, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The courtyard is a brilliant sun trap and the surrounding walks are plentiful. What more can we say? Only that we are looking forward to our next visit!

Thank you Su & Ron.

Date of stay: April 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Apr 2021
Hi Dave and Sandie,
Thank you for such a lovely review - especially as it comes from fellow Holiday Cottage owners! It was a pleasure to welcome you and Milo as our first guests of 2021, and we look forward to seeing you all again in the future.
Kind regards,
Su and Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iansteven...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Gem Of A Cottage in the heart of the Shropshire Countryside”
Reviewed 13 October 2020 for a stay in October 2020
1
person found this review helpful

My first visit to this small detached one bedroom cottage in Kenley near Much Wenlock Shropshire will not be my last.!! Su and Ron who live in the adjacent farm have created an exceptional cottage with first class modern kitchen, bathroom and heating facilities.
In the light of the current Covid 19 restrictions for holiday accommodation they have covered every possible requirement for the protection of their guests.The very detailed and comprehensive "Covid 19 Guest Information" gave me full confidence before I had arrived that I would be perfectly safe.
The level of equipment in the spotlessly clean cottage was as comprehensive as I have ever seen in a holiday let. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and so for a relaxing break it was perfect.

Date of stay: October 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
17 Oct 2020
Hi Ian,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We're pleased you appreciated the efforts we have made to try to ensure our guests' well-being whilst staying at Little Springs, and are glad you found the cottage and surrounding area provided a relaxing break. We'd love to welcome you back next year, as there's still so much more for you to see and do in Shropshire!
Kind regards, Su & Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.