We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
174
117
46
10
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
117
46
10
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub next doorpetrol stationco optravel lodgemarstons pubcoop supermarketgave us a mapbudget hotelpark and rideground floor roomclean bathroomlady on receptionfamily roomwi fitown centredouble bedone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

My partner & I recently enjoyed a short break, staying at the Travelodge at Foldgate.Lane, Ludlow. As always with Travelodge, there are no luxuries, but you get a room that's clean & comfortable, with all that you need at a very competitive price. To make things even better, right next door was 'The Squirrel' (a Marstons pub) serving great tasting, value for money meals. We'll definitely be revisiting hotel & pub!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Des03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

The hotel has got an excellent location, 5 minutes drive to the town or a nice evening walk. On our arrival we were welcomed by nice staff. The lady at the reception whose name was Sue was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our short break in Ludlow. We would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gosia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

The hotel is rather quite, especially the room on the parking side (the road behing being quite noisy).
The price is very reasonable, but we did not like the breakfast, happily there was a place next door we could enjoy a real one.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Cant score this any higher until they sort out the wifi. Its actually free for 30 minutes for your whole stay unless you either get a new door card key or pay for a phone call (costly and inconvenient): i dont know of others who still try and charge £3. Come on Travelodge, come into the modern world

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Josephq17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ludlow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Ludlow hotel.

We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with our WiFi extra.

We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue to offer great room rates.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Our recent stay was terribly disappointing. The only positive was the lovely welcome from Trevor the front of house member. His service was exceptional. On arriving at our rooms, we were faced with a terribly hot room, there was no air conditioning and there were no fans left as hey had all been lent out, although Trevor did his best searching numerous rooms for us to try and find one. The room was exceptionally noisey as we had to sleep with the window open to try and cool the room down. The bedding had slight marks and rogue hairs and the pillows were rock solid. On trying to shower in the morning, we were faced with exceptionally cold water. On attempting to call reception to arrange for the issue to be fixed I noticed there was no phone, so braved getting back into the ice cold shower as heading down to a reception soaking wet and freezing cold was not an option. The only other One positive I can mention was the room size, I have to give this credit as they were spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Ludlow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews