We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KesThornl...
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Rena and I stayed at Inglenook for a long period of time between December 2016 and March 2017 whilst we where in between work contracts. Both James and Catherine looked after us so well and are incredibly friendly.
Inglenook really does has everything you'd need for a great get away. As a family we had many wonderfully evenings cooking in the kitchen and then sitting by the log burner stove...a lot of fond memories were made with our 2 children who just loved the place so very much. We even managed to have a fantastic BBQ in the sun trap garden on our last weekend.
Inglenook is so private down it's tree lined drive, but then so very close to town. We will deeply miss it all...thank you James and Catherine for making us feel so at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonwX46...
Cheshire - England
Level 6 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I can only really echo what others have said in that Inglenook is a superb property, it is clean, cozy with a wood burning stove, has good Wi-Fi and is in a peaceful location but only a short distance from the centre of Ludlow.

The owner had left a card and bottle of wine for us when we arrived which was a very nice touch and if I had to make any criticism it would be that it might be a little bit short on space if it was occupied by five people!!

The only thing that I can add that others have not mentioned is that Ludlow has an excellent leisure Centre with a pool and small but very good gym and this is about one mile away from the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Ludlow Town was close by!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SRBG
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a lovely stay at Inglenook. The layout makes good use of the space and the location is wonderfully peaceful and safe. We all enjoyed the pretty garden, especially our two year old daughter. We left something behind when we left and the owners were very kind to send it on to us in the post. They also left chocolates, wine, milk and a welcome card for our arrival - they had thought of everything! A cosy, clean and peaceful bungalow - would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kateG7435...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A peaceful, modern retreat with spacious bedrooms, a well equipped kitchen and a sunny garden.”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we arrived at Inglenook we all relaxed, It is so quiet except for beautiful birdsong. Hard to believe it is such a close easy walk to Ludlow centre with the bustling market, lovely restaurants, cafes and shops. The house was immaculately clean and extremely well equipped. I felt everything had been thought of to make our stay as comfortable as possible, including great mattresses. There was plenty of space for our family of four. The sheltered garden is a lovely sun trap with a flat grass area big enough to kick a ball around and a patio with a large table where we enjoyed a fire one evening. In the town we had a lovely time down by the river and at the children's play area and a fantastic time at the castle. I only wish our stay had been longer. I would love to come again and will definitely be recommending to friends,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful feel
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing