We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location fantastic house!!”
other travellers have booked this property
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Second floor double bedroom with views over Whitcliffe Common Second floor bedroom with single and pull out divan bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
First floor master double bedroom with en-suite
Second floor double bedroom with views over Whitcliffe Common
Second floor bedroom with single and pull out divan bed
Refurbished Kitchen (2011)
Dining room with space for 6 to eat, Books and tourist literature on shelves
Relax in the enclosed garden- a real suntrap
Lounge with window seat
Family bathroom with shower over bath, hand basin and toilet
En-suite shower
Front of house
Ludford bridge 100 metres from house
The gate through to the town 100 metres from house
The gate through to Lower Broad Street
The famous De Greys tearoom now an Italian restaurant.
Ludlow has many shops to browse in
Ludlow market and food stalls stands three times weekly
Ludlow castle only 5 mins from the house
Ludlow has many narrow streets full of character
Lower Broad Street across from the house
Looking over Ludlow from Whitcliffe Common
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HelenJ13
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location fantastic house!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were a little disappointed with having to park the car in a car park which seemed a long way from the house but then we realised it was right next to a police station and we found the short cut to the house and our disappointment vanished....especially when we saw the house and the location!
Had a fantastic weekend and by chance the Ludlow fringe festival was on which made the weekend even more special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Car parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark E
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy home from home”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Fantastic stay. Great location. Clean, nicely decorated and little touches that made everything seem more homely (toys for the kids etc). Only issue was the parking (which appears to be an issue for the whole of Ludlow). However, a car pass is provided for a nearby car park and the short walk to the house is not exactly onerous, even in the rain. We will stay again if we are ever in Ludlow; can't say fairer than that!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paul E
Tring, United Kingdom
1 review
“Smashing Weekend in Ludlow”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Well equipped comfortable house. Good central heating which kept us warm on a cold weekend. At the behest of my son in law we sampled a few local ales. In Ludlow itself the Queens, Church Inn, and Charlton Arms were all good. further afield the Three Tuns at Bishops Castle has excellent beer (brewed next door) and food. We also found a great pub called the Allnations just opposite the Blist Hill Museum in Ironbridge.For those for whom there are other priorities we liked the Market and Castle in Ludlow and the Ironbridge itself.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was good
Liked least: not being to buy a three day ticket for our second car in the local car park.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter F
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely and well-equipped house in a beautiful town”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Definitely recommended. Everything with the house was fine and the small secluded garden with outdoor dining was a real bonus, given the excellent weather that we were fortunate enough to enjoy. Very handy for all that Ludlow town has to offer but also very accessible for my morning runs out into the Shropshire countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing