We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family getaway”

Review of Ludlow Manor House

Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green
Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Entrance Hall with window seating overlooking the golf course.
TV Lounge with large television, DVD Player and BT Sport.
Spacious sitting room - perfect for relaxing and catching up with friends.
Games room with pool table, air hockey, DVD collection, books, games and puzzles.
Well equipped kitchen which leads to utility room with washing machine, fridge (no.2) and drier.
Bright and cheerful twin bedroom.
A large patio area at the back of the house with 2 charcoal barbecues and plenty of seating
Garden
Grass tennis lawn in the summer months
Garden
front drive
The back gardens
Ludlow Castle
View from Castle over market square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Owain E
1 review
“Perfect family getaway”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We used the manor as a base whilst back from living abroad. Family and friends visited us and all were very happy with their stay. Our mini-wimbleton event on Saturday was particularly fun. The house and grounds are immaculate and the options for activities excellent without even stepping outside of the property. Absolutely perfect. Thanks so much for our brilliant 10 day break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
And an absolutely perfect review as well thank you. So pleased you all enjoyed yourselves and that the Wimbledon event included strawberries and cream.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jojoxxx20...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had an amazing time with family for my 50th birthday. Fabulous house with fabulous gardens.Great care taken of the house.Would recommend 100%
We made use of the gardens and golf
Had a weekend I'll always remember

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2018
I am so pleased you had a lovely 50th and the photos on our facebook site were great too thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect House for a family gathering”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at the Manor House. We booked it to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary with family and friends. Once again the house and grounds were perfect and the golf, tennis, adventure playground and pool table provided hours of fun for everyone.
Emma the housekeeper was an amazing hostess and looked after us so well. For our celebration we booked Millies Catering - the service was wonderful and food just delicious.
The décor and comfort of the property is outstanding - we would love to return one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Congratulations on 25 years of wedded bliss and we hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martyn103
Weston-super-Mare
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My wife's 70th birthday.”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Recommended by our daughter. The family of 12 aged between 6 and 70 plus had a fantastic weekend. The house and gardens catered for every need. Emma was always on hand but discreet. Jenny's catering from Ludlow provided a delicious meal with first rate service I would recommend them to anyone. I feel sure we will find ourselves back there one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
And we would be delighted to welcome you back! Happy belated birthday to your wife.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“Excellent Manor house with lots to do”
Reviewed 1 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We booked the house for a Stag do and had a great weekend. The house offers lots to do including golf, pool and air hockey. The house is at the standard you would expect being spacious, clean and contains all the utilities you would require including strong WIFI connections in all rooms. There is lots of parking as we had 8 cars parked on the drive and the owners were very helpful and quick with responses when booking or if we required anything when there. Would definitely recommend.

Will visit again at some point.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thankyou and all good wishes to the groom
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing