We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous time once again!”

Review of Ludlow Manor House

Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Welcome to Ludlow Manor House
The Manor House with 4th Green
Plenty of parking at the front of the house
Entrance Hall with window seating overlooking the golf course.
TV Lounge with large television, DVD Player and BT Sport.
Spacious sitting room - perfect for relaxing and catching up with friends.
Games room with pool table, air hockey, DVD collection, books, games and puzzles.
Well equipped kitchen which leads to utility room with washing machine, fridge (no.2) and drier.
Bright and cheerful twin bedroom.
A large patio area at the back of the house with 2 charcoal barbecues and plenty of seating
Garden
Grass tennis lawn in the summer months
Garden
front drive
The back gardens
Ludlow Castle
View from Castle over market square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ludlow, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarahsj20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous time once again!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Another fantastic time had by all!!

This is our 3rd visit to the Manor House, on this occasion it was mums and children. Children ages ranged from 6-15 and they all had a wonderful time exploring the beutiful grounds, playing golf and fun on the zip wire! Mums had a great time too, so much for the children to do mums were able to relax on the patio enjoying a well deserved glass of wine after preparing a massive meal in well equipped kitchen.

Emma the lovely house keeper had everything pristine as usual on our arrival too.

Would highly recommand the Manor House for all occasions!

Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful House!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Do keep visiting us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katyjwill...
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
“Wedding weekend”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked the house as a place for my family to stay during the weekend of my wedding which took place just down the road in Little Hereford.

The house itself completely exceeded our expectations. Not only is it beautiful but it was exceptionally clean and well-equipped. The grounds surrounding the house are really well looked after and were used for playing golf in, having a big family dinner the night before the wedding, and taking sunset and sunrise strolls to rid myself of my pre-wedding nerves. My whole family felt so at-ease during the weekend and there was plenty of place to sleep everyone, park cars and to spread out during the day. We were so grateful to be able to spend time together in such a special place.

When the photographer arrived to take pictures on the morning of the wedding she was almost gobsmacked at how beautiful and spacious the house was and really enjoyed using the interior as a backdrop to some really special photos. She even asked for the details as she was considering booking it for her own family.

My final thank yous are to Emma and her partner who were on hand the whole weekend and answered any of our queries and helped us out where possible, as well as to Johanna who was quick to answer emails and sent helpful reminders when the final balance was due.

We hope to stay again!

Katy and family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Congratulations on your wedding. So glad our house added to the experience. Do send us a picture.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Happy belated birthday and we look forward to seeing you all again soon. Thanks for the lovely review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marrem C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous spot”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What an absolute find the Manor House is, fantastic place to relax or play golf, tennis etc...brilliant for the kids too with a large playground and a zip wire, fun for all guaranteed
Special mention to Emma, Chris and Jack who maintain the property all year round to pristine standards.
Would definitely recommend and would definitely consider going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
We would to have you back. Thanks for a fabulous review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Manor in peaceful location”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Manor House Richards Castle near Ludlow. Great location, beautiful clean and comfortable accommodation with a friendly, helpful house manager Emma, her husband Chris and son Jack living in separate house on site. Emma was really helpful and there if you needed anything but unobtrusive if you just wanted to get on with enjoying your stay. There is plenty to do for all ages with games provided in the games room and lots more outside. Our party particularly enjoyed the pool table as it evoked memories of fun times in our youth. Also we really enjoyed having a choice of sitting rooms with or without television so that conversations could go ahead without either causing disturbance or being distracted. All in all a beautiful retreat in a peaceful setting where you can be as active or lazy as you. We will undoubtedly be back. Thank you Jo for the use of your property.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Pleased you enjoyed our house as much as we do. And of course we love people to come back and always welcome returners with a bottle of wine or 2 in the fridge....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing