We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
174
169
73
53
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
174
169
73
53
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomopposite the castledual aspectludlow castlethe main hotelmarket squareshropshire breakfastlovely hotelno liftold buildingcreaky floorboardscastle wallsoverlooking the gardencar parklounge areabeautiful buildingpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

we booked the bridal suite for after our wedding day on Saturday 4th August for somewhere special to spend the night. The hotel was beautiful but I would just like to raise a few concerns for future reference the room was very expensive for what we got as the bed sheets were ripped.the sink in the bathroom is cracked and the bath panel not secured properly. The tea and coffee facilities was not great as the cups and tea spoons needed to be washed before we could use them also had to wash out the kettle as black bits all in the bottom. I know the room is old but there are cobwebs in the living area by the sofas, As it was the bridal suite I was expecting the cleanliness and maintenance of the room to reflect the Importance of it being a bridle suite and was actually disappointed at the standard.
I have already addressed this with the hotel but the response back was dismissive of my concerns.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F M, Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review.
We take on board your comments and apology if the room did not meet your expectations.
However, the room are thoroughly cleaned daily, and checked randomly to ensure that the standards are high, although cobweb can appear within a few hours...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

we had two rooms as we were attending a family members funeral. The hotel is so beautiful, it is like staying in a national trust property. The rooms were beautifully decorated. The bed was extremely comfy. we had amazing views overlooking the garden. The hotel is right next to the castle.The staff are so friendly and nothing is to much for them. we felt so welcomed as we arrived. On the evening we had a meal in the restaurant attached to the hotel. the food was exceptional and the atmosphere in there was perfect. our breakfast the next morning was beautiful I had the haddock and poached egg. The décor throughout the hotel is in keeping with the house and the attention to detail is impressive. this is the best hotel in Ludlow and I will be going back as soon as I can. Thank you to all the staff who made our visit so special.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LauraD2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan G, Guest Relations Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Great feed back, thank you! we are so pleased that you enjoyed everything of your stay.
The staff aim high to please and we deliver with a smile to ensure a very pleasant stay...
The food is local produce and freshly cooked and delivers excellent quality for all and taste to suit...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

The husband and I picked Dinham Hall from a number of options based on the solid reviews. What we liked about it was its convenience to the old town centre and castle. It is quite picturesque and in the main building there are some very interesting features.
We were allocated the garden room. It was comfortable and clean but apart from the four-poster bed it was nothing out of the ordinary.
We had a delicious breakfast - eggs Benedict.
For the online rate, this hotel was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Uranus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan G, Guest Relations Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Obviously, you had an excellentstay and you enjoyed th efood, not to mention the delicious breakfast! See you soon...:-))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely traditional country house hotel.the location next to the castle was very quiet with adequate parking facilities. Our room overlooked the castle which made a good backdrop especially in the evening when it is floodlight. The room was very pleasant, with plenty of tea and coffee sachets. The staff were efficient and friendly. Cooked breakfast was made to order, with large portions and well cooked and presented. There is also a buffet selection which was well stocked.
All in all a nice traditional, classic, hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LynnPoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan G, Front Office Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, and th egeneral feel of the house...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Dinham Hall for just one night before a wedding in Much Wenlock. We had the lovely Lucy suite in the top corner of the building. The room has a double aspect overlooking the garden and the valley below on one side and the castle and the old buildings around it on the other. Beautiful! The room was nicely appointed with period furniture, a comfortable bed, a sofa and coffee table and a floor that undulates entertainingly and squeaks in accompaniment of one's steps. The bathroom was fitted with a shower over the bath which worked well and gave a decent deluge of hot water.
My mother in law was in the Garden Room which worked well for her has she has difficulty with stairs and the main Hall building has no lift. The Garden Room was just doing a few steps from the main building and has a a four poster bed as well as on suite facilities. Mum was very happy with her accommodation.
In the evening we decided to try the restaurant within the hotel. This offered a slice of delicious French cuisine. Between us we selected a variety of dishes: scallops, cassoulet, duck and beef amongst them and all top notch. And the wine selection was not extensive but offered really good wine without a shocking price tag. Overall this restaurant is highly recommended if you like robust French country cuisine. The saucing was fab.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dinham Hall and would recommend it highly.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan G, Guest Relations Manager at Dinham Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Brilliant, thank you! Great review, and glad you enjoy the good food and service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews