We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sheffield, South Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Diane W
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend break”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

It was lovely !

Arrived in the dark, but the corttage was cosy & inviting.
Sara was waiting with Fresh Baked Bread.... still warm fresh from the oven. no need to go out for an evening when you have a welcome like that.
The cottage was spotllesly clean & fully equiped.
We had a lovely short break, & cant wait untill we can book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAT876
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely short stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We enjoyed a couple of nights at this excellent cottage.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable.

The welcome tray was a nice touch and the owners were extremely nice and couldn't do too much for you. They even drove us down in to the village for an evening

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C C
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Absolutely Fabulous"”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

A super cottage better equipment than my home! A lovely warm welcome from Sara and Joe. The cottage was cosy and warm which was much appreciated as we stayed whilst the snow was thick on the ground. The welcome pack was super, local beer, fresh eggs from Peat pits own hens, bread, preserves and milk. The cottage felt like a home from home as soon as we went inside. The views are stunning and the place nice and quiet. We can't wait to go back, but hopefully next time without 6ft -10ft high drifts of snow. We would recommend Peat Pits to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Not having a little window in the bathroom just a little quirk of mine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rozmor6
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend lovely cottage stunning views....perfect”
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We have just had a fantastic weekend in Bradfield near Sheffield staying at Peat Pits Farm, the accomodation was excellent, lovely and warm, a fully eqipped kitchen with dining area, spacious but comfortable lounge, bath and shower and a really pretty bedroom. The owners Sara and Joe are the best, they made us very welcome and gave us a lovely food pack which included their own fresh eggs preserves, bread, some local beer and lots more.The views from the cottage are stunning and there are so many lovely walking trails taking in the reservoirs, woods and moorland. The village itself is very pretty and has 2 excellent pubs with delicious food and wonderful beers. There is even a local bus service which runs up till about 11.30pm which is amazing for such a small village, I would not hesitate to recommend the cottage to anyone who loves countryside and walking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything especially the lovely owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoegnunn
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway”
Reviewed 1 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Myself and 3 friends stayed here for a weekend. As we were all travelling from different parts of the country we got the train to Sheffield and used taxis to get to and from the cottage. This was easy and inexpensive (£12-15 each way), even when snowing! We also had no problems returning after an evening out in Sheffield.

The cottage was really well equipped and incredibly clean and tidy. The owners were very welcoming and always happy to help. The cottage is set in beautiful countryside and within walking distance of the nearest village. It really is a wonderful place to visit.

We had a lovely weekend away, and we all agreed we would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing