We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:01 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
WSET level 2 Course

Amazing teaching from Phil! A huge variety of wines to taste and a truly enjoyable course to spend... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
rttong24
via mobile
Windsor Wine Tasting Day

Excellent fun day getting to grips with Italian wines. Great venue, great host and good food, not... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
MartianDave
Read all 155 reviews
  
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
148
6
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
148
6
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting wset level different wines christopher wren italian wines light hearted enjoyable evening great teacher artisan cheese great week great cheeses informative sessions tapas evening grape varieties better understanding relaxed environment his enthusiasm
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Received as a Christmas gift.Very friendly and informative evening.Lots of information about a good range of wines which we tasted.Learnt about cheeses to accompany wines and there was a fun quiz too.A good evening which we would recommend to anyone who enjoys wine and would like to learn more in an informal setting.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank flissal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Brilliant evening with Phil learning about cheese and wine - can’t recommend the Thames Valley wine school enough for helping you along the journey of wine. Phil is highly experienced and well travelled so this makes the perfect evening for bringing friends/family along to learn more.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank JTilly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

We really weren’t sure what to expect of the evening and were thoroughly delighted by the Thames Valley Wine Schools Spanish Wine and Tapas evening. Light hearted, informative and really quite yum. I’d recommend joining in.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank lisajacksoncaversham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

My first wine tasting event, thoroughly enjoyable! Nice company (went on my own). An excellent selection of wines, and well chosen food pairing. I'll definitely do this again :)

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank lynncw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

This is the first time I’ve attended a cheese and wine tasting evening and I can honestly say that this was a fantastic evening as agreed with the group of friends I attended with.
Phill was very knowledgable of both wines and cheese, ensuring any questions were answered. (Such a lovely relatable gent)
I will defiantly be popping to Waitrose deli counter this week to grab a certain cheese .
We will be looking to attend similar experiences with Thames Valley Wine School in the future.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank ALPDTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews