We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escape room - Joe”
Review of Escape Reading

Escape Reading
Ranked #1 of 31 Fun & Games in Reading
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Escape Reading is a real-life room escape game based in Reading, United Kingdom. The game is designed for 2-6 people and offers a fun, team-building, brain-busting experience! After entering a room with your team, the door is locked behind you. 60 minutes are on the clock! Success, failure and bonding are inevitable – escape is not!
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Had an epic time stopping the vampire lord ! Totally recommend! Fantastic host made it even more brilliant! Thanks again Joe!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kirstin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bank robbery"
in 143 reviews
"vampire room"
in 34 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 44 reviews
"great fun"
in 165 reviews
"library room"
in 21 reviews
"team building"
in 24 reviews
"great room"
in 11 reviews
"well thought out"
in 22 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 8 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 19 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 10 reviews
"right direction"
in 8 reviews
"group of friends"
in 11 reviews
"staff were very friendly"
in 10 reviews
"levi"
in 60 reviews
"clues"
in 152 reviews
"host"
in 88 reviews
Filter

97 - 101 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

There was 3 of us doing the "blown away" room. We loved how much thought went into the room and how diverse the quizzes were! The last 7 minutes were accompanied by the ticking of the bomb which made it really intense and we left with 1,5 minutes to spare!
We had already done 2 escape rooms before in different cities (but were not really experts) but this was the best one by far!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Charlie1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

3 of us booked the "Kidnapped" escape room. The premise is you have been kidnapped and have a 60 minute window of opportunity to escape before he comes back and locks you in forever! A really fitting theme I thought, lots of challenging & varied puzzles and just enough clues were drip thread to us by the host (Chloe - who was excellent) so that we didn't feel too stupid and were able to escape with about a minute to spare! Will definitely be coming back to try the other rooms.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank DarthPaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Our group consisted of some newbies and some with a little experience of Escape Rooms. Levi was fantastic at setting up our session, giving guidelines and starting to create the atmosphere for a scary time in the room. The actual puzzles were pretty challenging but the atmosphere was a real added pressure with all sorts of surprises and jumps. Overall we were able, with a few well judged clues, to succeed but the pressure and temperature were really intense towards the end of the hour.
All told a great time and we will be back to try the other rooms.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We had such a good time! Levi was especially great at creating the atmosphere, which really really added to the whole experience! We will definitely go back and try another room, would recommend to anyone who fancies a challenge!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Saraheahunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Escape Reading also viewed

 

Been to Escape Reading? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing