We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house in convenient location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Barn

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
vse40
eastbourne, UK
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely house in convenient location”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This house is ideal for visiting Oxford which is about 6 miles away. It is set in a peaceful location in the centre of Wheatley but within walking distance of restaurants , pubs and shops. The house is well furnished, spotless and well equipped. The owners very welcoming and friendly. This is a Park and Ride a short distance away which gives easy access into Oxford. We can certainly recommend the Barn if you want excellent accommodation, close to Oxford but without the hustle and bustle of staying in Oxford itself. We are already planning a trip back in the summer!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyLust
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cute and Cosy”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights with friends. The barn was lovely, well furbished, and clean. The owners were extremely catering and friendly. The barn is in a great location, 20 minutes or less into Oxford and near enough to Bicester Village by car (parking available). There is a lovely Indian restaurant opposite too. Overall we enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back! i recommend to all that want a quiet weekend away!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinan A
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was really good place to stay”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

we booked " The Barn" for two nights, but we found it very comfortable and the owner and his family were friendly. large rooms, Well furnished, all the comforts are available, we decided to stay another night. it Was a great experience and I can confirm that I will come back to "The Barn" in the next holiday.
Anyone who is thinking of rent a property. I can advise them and without hesitation to book "The Barn".

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asperrott
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay and very helpful owner”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed at the Barn for one night, and the facilities are exactly what we wanted, the downstairs area was spacious enough for our group and the two rooms upstairs are very well furnhished and very pretty rooms. The owners were exceptionally helpful and we enjoyed the whole of our stay. Will definately go back if we are in the area and would recommend to other people looking for this type of accommodation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobias R
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing