We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very central and comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane R
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very central and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment is about as close as you can get To the centre, and you can walk to almost everything you are likely to want to see. The Eagle and Child Pub is very close. The apartment is tidy and comfortable.

The one thing to know is that parking nearby requires old pound coins not new ones. There is one machine that takes credit cards but it wasn't working. Hence we ended up with a couple of horrific parking tickets.
Park and ride is probably a much better idea.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford_Fa...
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
“Centrally-located and well-equipped Apartment”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved our stay in Oxford. The apartment is incredibly close to all of the major attractions in central Oxford. It is an easy walk to the Ashmolean, the Bodleian Libraries, many picturesque colleges and much more.

The apartment was very clean. The kitchen appliances were lovely to use. It was a well-equipped kitchen. There are also three grocery stores within walking distance if you do choose to eat in.

Bridget was very welcoming and easy to communicate with. Her instructions were very clear.

There is a restaurant underneath the apartment that was host to very noisy parties of students twice during our stay. Luckily they only stay open till 10pm. We were in Oxford during the University's examinations, so we're not sure if this is indicative of how it always is.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phl5110
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Oxford!”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I stayed Friday-Monday with my husband and toddler while visiting friends in the Oxford area and this flat was amazing! Very clean and well decorated, comfy bed too. We felt it was very safe for our son and didn't have any issues in terms of the 2 flights of stairs, but if you have mobility issues it might be a problem since there's not a lift. The location was perfect to walk everywhere in town. Plenty of places to eat nearby and 2 grocery stores about 5 min walk as well as all the high street shops like Debenhams etc. Bridget was great to communicate with and made the process easy. We will be back!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFT2
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment in heart of Oxford”
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This apartment is in a sensational location - walking distance from everything. It was quiet, clean, spacious and comfortable. It is right next to the tower of St Giles Church, which made it quite atmospheric. Fortunately, the church bells only ring on Sunday, and even then are remarkably quiet.

The owner gave very good, clear instructions about how to access the building, so that arrival and departure were easy. She was also very accommodating when we wanted to arrive a bit earlier than the usual hour.

The only small negative is that the second bedroom has a sloping ceiling which may result in some head-bumping for tall people. There are also two steps down into the bathroom, which require having one's wits about one if going to the bathroom in the night. Neither, however, is a big deal if one pays attention to what one is doing. Overall, it was a lovely place to spend a week - even in the midst of winter.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjpm1966
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Pscyhes' Journeys Above & Below.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Harry, his Mum & Sis, his Uni colleagues,  along with his comrades in the Dardanelles -- would give blessings: "Perfectly proper!  Fulfills our unique needs, facilitates smooth execution of duties, pursuit of the mysteries, intellectual, scientific, literary, musical, & artistic passions; physical fitness & well-being.  Look! There nearby:  'a proper meal at 3 am,' not to mention the delish, diverse culinary feats offered @ 'normal' hours."  Immaculate bathrooms, lots of hangers, towels, sheets, blankets & clean pillows.  Privacy & solitude discreetly amidst the hustle & bustle, a stairway away.  Hassle free.  A protected place.  A sublime respect and dignity - so unusual,  it is humbling.  "'Harry' who?" Moseley.  Henry, that is.  Now you see us, now you don't, and who said Sun Tzu & Alexander the Great NEVER exhanged 'communications,' huh?  Huh?   Brilliant!  Tak.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location.
Liked least: Unavoidable city flies.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing