We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/09/21
Hotels.comUS$110
Trip.comUS$110
CheapTicketsUS$110
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,415)
Filter reviews
2,415 results
Traveller rating
1,169
714
301
133
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,169
714
301
133
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the marco pierre white restaurant costa coffee city centre nice hotel executive room leisure facilities free parking plenty of parking bus stop duty manager reception staff excellent stay would stay again comfortable rooms reception area one night stay family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,415 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in this hotel for two nights as a part of a staycation holiday visiting three cities. This was far the worst hotel. Not aware of car parking charges until we checked in; no signs in car park and difficult to find online. Ate in 'restaurant ' on first night as Marco Pierre White restaurant was still closed, although we received email saying it would open end of June. Not impressed at being charged £14. for a microwaveable lasagne. Breakfast was a joke, as others have said. Took my bagged yoghurt back to swap for alternative as I am lactose intolerant and was offered a plastic tub of dried porridge flakes (no soya milk or microwave to heat it)! Luckily the manager managed to track down a soya yoghurt eventually. They completely forgot to deliver us breakfasts the second day as we were in the only room occupied in that corridor. The pool has to be pre booked for a maximum of 12 people. It was dirty and smaller than the website pictures. All the other hotels we stayed at were fully open, we had fantastic dinners and breakfasts. I get the feeling that this was a business hotel only and didn't want leisure guests.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorrainelivingstonel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning lorrainelivingstonel,

Thanks very much for staying with us and for leaving a review.

I am truly sorry to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations and that you left disappointed. We do everything possible to advise our guests of the cost of the car park and for that reason it is on our website and is in all of our confirmation emails but if that's missed, I can only imagine the irritation on discovering that unexpected £6 for 24 hours. I am going to consult with out management team and see if we can find another way to clarify those charges for incoming guests.

Unfortunately we are unable to provide a restaurant breakfast service due to the impact of the pandemic on staffing, faced with supply chain issues which continues to present challenges for the hospitality industry.

We understand this is disappointing for some of our guests but this is a temporary measure and we will be operating a full breakfast service by the middle of September, we hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future

James
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always try to give a honest review so here goes, car park had plenty of spaces, there was a £6 car parking charge but these charges seem to have become the norm at most hotels these days.
We checked in on Friday evening and was dealt with by the very pleasant male reception staff and was given our room, on entry to the room it was very clean as was the bathroom. I really liked the modern decor which made the room bright and comfortable and we had a decent night's sleep.
We had reserved a bed and breakfast rate and was advised at check in about the breakfast bag, now everyone is different and I know the hotel has plans to reinstate the buffet breakfast very shortly but I found the bag adequate. There was a fruit cup, granola yoghurt, a pain au chocolat, fresh orange juice and a voucher for a hot breakfast bap from Costa in reception. The breakfast bap wasn,t the best I have ever had but it was more than enough food, now I wouldn't pay for the breakfast bag on its own but as a substitute on the b&b rate it was just ok.

The hotel has a bus stop just yards from the entrance which offers the local bus service into Oxford city centre which we found very handy and did utilise.

We didn't get to use the pool as only stayed one night and unfortunately didn't sample dinner in the restaurant as we had a long day in Oxford, so just wanted to get in our room and relax.

Overall a decent stay, checkin staff were very polite and friendly, we plan to stay again at this hotel very soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank neilbLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning neilbLiverpool, ,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very glad to hear that you had a nice stay at our hotel, and that you found the room clean and bright, and our staff being polite, friendly, and accommodating. We are also very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jurys Inns and Leonardo hotels in the future.

Kind Regards
Wendy
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this hotel for the pool and was looking forward to a cooked breakfast. Pool was tiny, busy, dirty and very cold!! WAYY too cold for our baby, despite checking with the staff the temperature before getting ready to go in. Breakfast was a bag left outside your door in the middle of the night if you requested it. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, so we got no sleep!! We would of left at midnight if our baby wasnt asleep.. instead we checked out at 5.30am after paying £6 parking. Not a good night away.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kirsten p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning kirsten p,

Thank you very much for choosing Jurys Inn Oxford for your night out and for leaving a review.

I am truly sorry to read that we didn't reach our usual exacting standards and that you found the bed uncomfortable. Many customers will often enthuse about the comfort of our Dream™ mattresses but it's clear that they didn't work for you.

We do apologise that you were disappointed in the temporary breakfast measures, in place due to pandemic related reasons, but I'm happy to confirm that our much loved sit-down buffet all you can eat breakfasts will be back in place by mid-September, all going to plan.

I hope you'll be able to come back and visit and have a more ideal experience at Jurys or a Leonardo hotel in the future.

James
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Breakfast in a bag outside door missing because of! Ping pong food in restaurant and noisiest bathroom door ever experienced! Sad as we chose Jury Inn because of past experiences! Really not a pleasant stay and would not repeat! Staff helpful but sad weekend!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DTEDie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good evening,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for leaving a review. I'm delighted to read that the staff were helpful and that previous stays led to your being a valued returning customer.

As you've experienced us at our best, I can only apologise if on this occasion we didn't meet the standards that you've gotten used to from previous stays. We're truly obsessed with providing the greatest customer service possible and we've been facing challenges around our staffing levels as many of our front line colleagues have had to self-isolate at short notice and we regret any instance where those circumstances lead to us not meeting those standards.

I can also confirm that our famous cooked all-you-can-eat breakfast will be returning to a sit down meal for, all going to plan, the middle of September. We hope you'll be able to stop back over and enjoy it after that.

James
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great visit just unhappy that butter was not available. Apart from that there were too many bodies allowed in the pool at the same time. It was our first visit here and a shame the main restaurant wasn’t open. Felt a bit annoyed that I had to pay to exit car park although I could have just driven out of the entry gate without paying!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AzeezHakeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experience, Other at Jurys Inn Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good Morning AzeezHakeem,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we are glad to hear that you found your visit to be great.

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the lack of butter. Unfortunately, we are unable to provide a restaurant breakfast service due to the impact of the pandemic on staffing, faced with supply chain issues which continues to present challenges for the hospitality industry.

We understand this is disappointing for some of our guests but this is a temporary measure and we will be operating a full breakfast service by the middle of September, we hope that we can welcome you back to Jurys Inn and Leonardo Hotels in the near future.

Kind regards,
Blerina
Customer Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews