We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick, great food and service”

Thai Street Kitchen
Ranked #159 of 712 Restaurants in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a quick pre gig meal early Saturday evening. All restaurants in the nearby Westgate Centre had a 30-45 minute wait time. Walked over to Gloucester Green and found this gem - super quick with attentive service and lovely authentic food. Perfect!

1  Thank Jansong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCGroup, Owner at Thai Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hi there Jansong! Thanks for the 4* review. We're so glad you found us! Hope the gig was as enjoyable as dinner! ;) TSK x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2018

Recently, before going to the theatre my wife and I had an excellent meal here. Excellent service and very quick, which is just what we needed. A lovely lady served us and came back a few times to make sure we were enjoying the food. I will definitely go next time I am in Oxford

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BopLindfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCGroup, Owner at Thai Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello, Bop! We're so glad you took the time to review us! And 5* too! Wowee! :) TSK x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

Had an early evening light meal. Really nice spring rolls and tom Ka soup. Friendly and efficient service. Nice to find a place in central Oxford that is pleasant to eat in and not overpriced.

1  Thank Goblincleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCGroup, Owner at Thai Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

High praise, indeed! Thanks so much for visiting us and for the 5* review! We hope to see you again soon! :) TSK x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Saturday evening 24th March and we visited this restaurant with friends for dinner. This is a small popular resturant so would recommend booking a table in advance.

We ordered a variety of different dishes, when served, the food was delicious and well presented by charming friendly staff.

We had a wonderful evening here

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCGroup, Owner at Thai Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thanks so much for your 4* review, David! We hope to see you again! :) TSK x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Great food - good enough to rival Oli's Thai, so so so so delicious! Have recommended to so many people. Thank you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KatherineEmmah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCGroup, Owner at Thai Street Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Oh you're making us blush, Katherine! Thank you for your glowing 5* review! We're so glad you enjoy your visits :) TSK x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Street Kitchen also viewed

 
Oxford, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Thai Street Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing