We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab 1/2 term break Feb 2018”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Modern apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom Living Room with Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Master Bedroom
Living Room with Balcony
Modern Fitted Kitchen
Balcony
Family Bathroom
Ensuite Shower Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Oxford, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LindaStev...
Findon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab 1/2 term break Feb 2018”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We stayed in this lovely apartment over this Feb half term. 2 adults and 2 teenagers.Check in was easy with Dave meeting us there.Our car was left securely in the under flats parking and we didn't move it for our whole stay. Flat is very central approx 15/20 min walk in . We walked along the main road through the Jericho area, with lots of nice eateries and shops. Unfortunately for us the rain was tipping down for most of our stay, so we never walked along the canal. We resorted to a taxi home one evening good value at £6.
The flat its self has everything you need, all mod cons and a few nice little extra touches. Smart and clean.Two double bedrooms ,I hadn't really paid attention to the fact that the second bedroom is a double bed so the kids had to share it , but it wasn't a problem for them. Spacious clean bathrooms.
Although Dave explained the heating to us ( underfloor) it did take a while to get the temp right. The day we arrived was particularly cold outside and think the flat had been empty for a few days prior, but we were soon nice and toasty ! I would definitely recommend this flat for a stay in oxford,especially as it is so central.
Our best outing was to the River Pitt museum, really interesting kept us all amused for a few hours!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidhatt...
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice guiet city apartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well appointed apartment situated in modern complex just 10 minutes walk from city centre. Two nice bedrooms, one is en-suite. Large living room kitchen-diner with all usual appliances. Wifi good. DVD/HomeTheatre System provided

Arrival and departure procedures excellent.

Suited our needs well as a base to explore Oxford and disabled access, I use a powerchair, is good via lifts.

I would have given this a five rating but didn't. The balcony and it's windows need a good clean but the main reason was the photos are totally misleading. You can't see the canal from any part of the apartment and access to the canal tow path is on the other side. The view from the balcony is over the neighbouring graveyard.

The apartment is nice on it's own merits. There is no need print use photos which can mislead

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
558karena
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, great space and good service”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A definite 5. Dave was easily contacted and as well as the meet and greet he sorted out the loose bathroom handle straight away. Great sized flat with room for a cot in the main bedroom. Nice family sized space in the kitchen lounge diner. Having a shower and bath was also appreciated with 4 adults and a toddler on board. Car safe in the car park and easy walk into Oxford centre as well as good pubs and restaurants nearby. Only thing was the noise when anyone in the bathroom which was quite loud. The photo is also a bit misleading. The view is of a grave yard not the canal - mind you that meant the neighbors were quiet lol.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing