We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
77
57
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
57
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building molton brown toiletries the river buffet style decent coffee set in beautiful grounds modern rooms entrance hall star quality very attentive staff rewind festival free wifi kippers bar snacks building work nice bathroom lovely location
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location right next to the river! Lovely room, freshly renovated with dual shower. If you are lucky enough to be in the Bourne block, you can request a balcony room. Check in was the only blip, having booked a group of 3 rooms in advance, they had no record of mine. Housekeeping and bar staff are a lovely friendly bunch; the place is spotless. The genuine receptionists are great, I think the one who handled my check in was just a stand-in.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lesley-anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereck C, General Manager at Henley Business School, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for placing your review and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, apologies regarding the booking error at check-in and we hope that this does not deter you from visiting us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Found this on Bookings.com for a last minute overnight stay for work on Saturday 25th of August, what a lovely place set it in lovely grounds down by the river Thames, loads of free parking, free Wifi, like the idea of having water on tap outside of the room and the bottles were good.

Room was lovely good quality bed with lovely duvet and pillows, had a great nights sleep, bathroom was ok though shower was enclosed in its own space hot water was lovely and constant, nice selection of hot drinks in the room, very detailed guest book to show what was on at the location always a nice touch.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent, staff were really helpful lovely selection of cold & hot items available which was nice, didnt feel we were being rushed either which is always an added bonus.

Would we stay again Yes we would and hope that we can soon, ideal for an overnight stay or a few days away, would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay if you can book this place.

Its situated about 3 miles east of Henley which is good, we drove into Henley took about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereck C, General Manager at Henley Business School, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

So glad that you found us and enjoyed your stay. We hope to s you back in the near future perhaps for a relaxing weekend so that you are able to enjoy the grounds and the local amenities in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel for attending the rewind festival. Lovely place, beautiful grounds next to the river. Rooms are very clean and modern. Bed is super comfortable. Coffee facilities in the room are good as it is a pod machine rather than instant coffee. There is quite a lot of noise if people are in the corridor outside and the doors slam on shutting but not too bad. We were surprised by the cost of the taxi into Henley, it was only £7.50 and reception are happy to arrange taxis. Breakfast was superb! Lots of choice and very attentive staff. All in all a lovely place to stay, would recommend and definitely stay again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We visited the Farnborough Airshow and stayed at the Henley Business School in Henley on Thames
on our return journey as we did 2 years ago. It is a wonderful place to stay right on the river with magnificent gardens. The staff were very polite and friendly and we were very pleased with our room. The breakfast was excellent with very attentive staff. Fantastic. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martella1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed just the one night but would certainly recommend this place to anyone traveling to Henley or close by. The bedroom was very nice, lovely bed and nice bathroom. We had a bar snack in the evening which was very tasty and a really nice buffet breakfast in the morning. The location is beautiful with lots of well managed grounds leading down to the river. Bear in mind this is primarily run as a business school that has accommodation as well but it has most of any decent hotels amenities. Worth a visit!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereck C, General Manager at Henley Business School, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again should you require accommodation in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews