We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully well equipped holiday home in great...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Granary- All Accommodation Ground Floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Granary- All Accommodation Ground Floor
Enclosed Garden with Open Garden Beyond Adjacent Cottage - The Stables 3/4 Bed 95457
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The Granary- All Accommodation Ground Floor
Enclosed Garden with Open Garden Beyond
Adjacent Cottage - The Stables 3/4 Bed 95457
The Cottages Elevation
The Collection of Converted Barns Dating Back to 1790
The Barns in the Snow!
View of the Cottages from Alvescot Downs
The Neighbours
Ample Parking Directly Adjacent to the Cottage
Lounge
Lounge with Sofa and 2 Armchairs
Kitchen
Dining Area
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
The Hayloft Suite- Available on request
The Hayloft En-Suite Guest Suite
The Hayloft En-Suite Guest Suite
The Hayloft En-Suite Guest Suite
The Hayloft Seating Area with TV
The Hayloft Kitchenette
The Hayloft En-Suite
The Hayloft En-Suite
The Saddlery Disabled Friendly Suite- Available on request
The Saddlery Disabled Friendly Suite
The Saddlery Seating Area
The Saddlery Seating Area
The Saddlery Kitchenette
The Saddlery Wet Room
The Saddlery Wet Room
The Saddlery Optional Twin Annex
The Games Room Also has an Additional Washer, Dryer and Freezer
The Games Room Features Fitness Machines, Table Tennis, Pool and Darts
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Burford, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna K
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully well equipped holiday home in great location”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A wonderful weekend. We stayed with a small baby and 2 dogs and couldn't have been more comfortable and well catered for. The cottages we're perfect...brilliantly thought out and fully equipped. Beautiful surroundings and so much to see and do...we couldn't have wanted for more! Superb communication with owners...full of useful info on surrounding area. Would highly recommend to all!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad you had a lovely weekend and we hope you will come back soon. We do try to provide as much detail as we can and when we are asked a particular question, which we think would be relevant to others, we add the answer to the general information we send out. We are glad that is useful. Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay not long enough!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We booked 2 nights at short notice. All sorted very quickly with loads of useful information to make the most of our stay. Perfect location with everything in the cottage we needed. There are loads of lovely walks- our 5 yr old even managed the walk to the Rose and Crown for lunch. Games room is a fantastic addition we enjoyed the time we spent in it and there is a leisure centre in the town you can use to swim if the weather is bad.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted that you had a great time and we really hope you will return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittenan...
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally Delightfull”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The Granary had everything we needed for our stay. It was warm, clean and tidy.
Being all on one level it was very suitable for the elderly relatives we had brought with us.
The only hick up we had was the wrong key code, which could have been a problem had it not been, that we had booked the adjoining room and we were able to use the facilities there until we could get in.
It has been very well appointed and is a credit to you Andrew.
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: warm and spacious
Liked least: Wrong key code
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Glad you enjoyed your stay and apologies over the key code. We do give guests 3 phone numbers in case of issues on arrival. Really pleased that you will return. You will be most welcome and we hope the wedding went well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinhewi...
Hereford
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cotwold splendour”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Modern cottage with good facilities - roomy and comfortable property. Well situated - surrounded by fields but close to amenities, shops, pub. Good walking from outside the front door.

The adjacent Guest Room was ideal for an extended family where further accommodation is needed. Again roomy with a good standard of furnishings.

If required there are lots of activities suitable for all ages of groups nearby.

Would recommend it to others. We would go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern facilities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2014
Many thanks for your kind words and recommendation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne K
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent, clean, comfortable and modern base from which to explore the beautiful Cotswolds!”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We were very impressed with this beautiful, modern cottage which was exceptionally clean and warm. Everything we needed was here, even some kitchen essentials and some toilet paper! We had our young boys with us and we were all very comfortable and loved this beautiful spot. We will definitely return!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We would be delighted to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing