We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 PM - 3:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
The Bodega

Yep, I quite liked it. The downstairs room is quite small. I didn't look upstairs but the band were... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
CallmeSteveStA
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Quiz night

We came here for the quiz night (Tuesday) which is 50p to enter; this then gets you money off... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2018
Thelule
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nottingham
from US$6.40
More Info
from US$19.30
More Info
from US$23.20
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
23
11
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
11
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downstairs bar live music venue quiz night staff were friendly gig bands cocktails pint artists stage toilets
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Went on a Saturday night with friends, it was quite bad, awful people there and the bodyguards were nowhere to be seen. Wouldn't recommend at all. The only plus side is that drinks are quite cheap and the music wasn't that bad. The downside is everything else.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Alexandru D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

I returned to Bodega for a few cheeky cocktails on my birthday and I certainly was not disappointed. The apple pie cocktail and the pornstar martini are both amazing; not badly priced either, particularly if you go during happy hour.
Plenty of comfortable seating within a fun atmosphere.
The only downfall is that when a group are all ordering different cocktails the time it makes for drinks to be prepared can be extreme - more our fault though for not all ordering the same.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank BeckyWalker92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Visited twice during our weekend in Nottingham last weekend and really chuffed to have stumbled across this place! Staff were friendly and service was quick; love the happy hour specials and the atmosphere was fab...lovely for the Christmassy time of year! We even managed to bag a seat near the Christmas tree where we enjoyed two santa cosmo cocktails!
Lovely bar and we will be back when we return with friends in February!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Nice location, reasonable priced drinks and friendly staff. Quirky little venue! May well return in the near future.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank DaveSharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great venue for live music, can see some great talent here, reasonably priced alcohol too, worth seeing music here

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Emmsybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews