We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 PM - 3:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
The Bodega

Yep, I quite liked it. The downstairs room is quite small. I didn't look upstairs but the band were... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
CallmeSteveStA
,
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Quiz night

We came here for the quiz night (Tuesday) which is 50p to enter; this then gets you money off... read more

Reviewed 14 September 2018
Thelule
via mobile
Read all 46 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Nottingham
from US$6.50
More Info
from US$19.40
More Info
from US$23.30
More Info
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
23
11
5
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
11
5
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downstairs bar live music venue quiz night staff were friendly gig bands cocktails pint artists stage toilets
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Visited twice during our weekend in Nottingham last weekend and really chuffed to have stumbled across this place! Staff were friendly and service was quick; love the happy hour specials and the atmosphere was fab...lovely for the Christmassy time of year! We even managed to bag a seat near the Christmas tree where we enjoyed two santa cosmo cocktails!
Lovely bar and we will be back when we return with friends in February!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Nice location, reasonable priced drinks and friendly staff. Quirky little venue! May well return in the near future.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank DaveSharman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great venue for live music, can see some great talent here, reasonably priced alcohol too, worth seeing music here

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Emmsybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Went to see Mo Pitney country artiste. Very intimate atmosphere where you can gell with the artiste. A stand up only venue. Drinks reasonable in price & for us older people stools were provided for 70 year old legs. Friendly staff are employed & I enjoyed the company of local customers who made me feel welcome & respected. Good transport infastructure from Pheonix Park where we parked the car. Then only a short walk to club. Chesterfield could learn from this facility? Encouraging all music is important. Will return when another prospective great is in attendance. Thank you Nottingham for friendly helpful tram staff - they are a credit to your city.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Loved this place anyway but have expanded drinks selection and upped the house spirits to decent brands

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Joss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews