We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$43
View deal
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
730
422
131
60
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
730
422
131
60
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre busy road car park meal deal minute walk train station all you can eat great nights sleep cooked breakfast night's sleep checking in excellent stay reception staff comfy bed one night stay full english canal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021

We have stayed here before so knew what to expect. Hotel is in an excellent location close to the town centre. Hotel was clean felt safe as everyone was abiding to the current social distancing rules.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmckinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Lovely hotel with a great location staff were super friendly and helpful asked for more pillows and got them straight away
The food was tasty we had a evening meal
The rooms were lovely and clean and quiet would definitely recommend and definitely stay here again ... great value for money

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kayleebee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021

£35 + £7.99 (Room for night + unlimited breakfast in the morning), can you go wrong? the answer is yes, but this hotel didn't, infact, you couldn't go more right. The breakfast was immaculate, it was like God opened the pearly white gates as each and every hash brown entered my gullet. The sweet sweet sensation of the apple juice gracing my taste buds, and that's not even to start with the room, spacious, great view, amazing. I didn't use the TV so i can't attest to that being good but im sure it is of the same calibre. The toilet was amazing, 3 towels, a nice bin, a soap dispenser and a shower gel dispenser, just what you need basically. There was everything I needed and some extra for luxury there. 10000% worth the price and i hope to return someday

Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JackHanson2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

Great location for Water Sports Centre and city centre. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good value for money. COVID safe with lots of gel and screens. Usual comfy bed.
Hotel tired and grubby in communal areas. Bedside and desk lamp not working-reported but not able to be fixed.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2021

Easy to see why this place gets good reviews. Great price, location, parking on site and easy to pay for, Very friendly staff on reception and the lady serving at breakfast did a super job keeping our group well fed & watered. The rooms are of a good size with comfy beds. Overall what's not to like. Oh and you get to watch geese and goslings at close quarters.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank digbyl177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews