We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for the right event ”

Motorpoint Arena Nottingham
Ranked #22 of 138 things to do in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham is one of the UK's top entertainment venues. Our 10,000 seat Arena hosts the cream of live music, comedy, shows & sporting events in the Midlands.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Probably OK for concerts etc but poor for a show like the League Of Gentlemen which really needed to be in a theatre where the seats face forward and the acoustics are good.

Usual overpriced drinks and food. Water taken by security on the way in.

Quite steep seating with no safety rails.

1  Thank Malc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottsArena, Front Office Manager at Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thanks for your feedback Malc, which is really important to us. Its a shame you didn't enjoy the show as much as you were hoping in our Arena.

In terms of the safety rails, the building was designed in conjunction with Building Regulation Standards, and due to exit widths between rows and evacuation planning, we are unable to have handrails continuously up and down the stairwells.

We hope you are able to come back to The Arena and enjoy another show in the future. Please feel free to contact the Box Office team if you need help selecting the best seats.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ice hockey"
in 110 reviews
"mrs browns boys"
in 24 reviews
"ice centre"
in 21 reviews
"john bishop"
in 15 reviews
"tiered seating"
in 16 reviews
"security staff"
in 11 reviews
"great seats"
in 19 reviews
"box office"
in 11 reviews
"last night"
in 28 reviews
"great night"
in 27 reviews
"city centre"
in 28 reviews
"lace market"
in 11 reviews
"great atmosphere"
in 20 reviews
"concert"
in 221 reviews
"venue"
in 384 reviews
"panthers"
in 41 reviews
"toilets"
in 96 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018

Went again last to see The League of Gentlemen Live, all the staff who guide you in through security and to assist you finding your seat were awesome and are a credit to the operation and enjoyment of any event, that said TLOG were brilliant.

Thank TeamWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottsArena, Front Office Manager at Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Glad you had such a good time and thanks for your nice comments, which will be passed onto the Crowd Management staff. ☺

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend went to see the League of Gentlemen tonight and after realising we'd made the mistake of being jipped by Viagogo (or as they'll now be known Vianono!), Richard at the box offic

Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We attended the Trampoline & Tumbling Regional Team Finals as my daughter and some of her team mates qualified to compete in it.
We were there for 2 whole days and the staff were lovely and helpful.

The car park is a few minutes walk away.

In my honest opinion i think the Arena itself could do with some sprucing up on the inside and the seats werent very comfortable.

The food is lovely but very overpriced (as they always are in Arenas!)

Being an ICE arena it was lovely and cool inside, so it was a refreshing change from the heatwave that was going on outside! However if its cooler when you visit, you might want to take a jacket as im sure it will get pretty chilly!

Thank Jody-Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

From arrival to exit, what a fantastic event.
The staff were very friendly and helpful, the venue was fantastic and the show was brilliant. The children (and adults) were memorised by the enormous moving dinosaurs along with excellent neration by the paleontologist.
A fantastic venue and show thoroughly enjoyed by all.

Thank pente40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NottsArena, Front Office Manager at Motorpoint Arena Nottingham, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thanks for your kind comments. We'd certainly agree that this show was amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Motorpoint Arena Nottingham also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Motorpoint Arena Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing