We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Potty for Peter afternoon tea”

Byron’s Brasserie
Ranked #86 of 1,376 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Our second time visiting for afternoon tea and it was just as delicious. Firstly the service, our waitress was so welcoming and attentive which made the experience even more pleasant. Secondly the food, the afternoon tea was divine. Both of us are gluten free but you wouldn’t have known from the food that was served because it was that nice. We even had our own carrot cake made for us. I’ve had a lot of afternoon teas, some triple the price and they don’t even come close to this one!! Highly recommend!!

Thank l0zzie91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren V, Manager at Byron’s Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Wow! Thank you very much for your fantastic review. It means the world :)
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

We were the only guests dining but were looked after very well and both our meals were well presented and delicious

Thank peterclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren V, Manager at Byron’s Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi Peter,

Thank you very much fo your great review! (we should of charged room hire).
Hope to welcome you again soon :)

Kind Regards,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We had afternoon tea which was brought as a present for us and would go again .
Everything was lovely and fresh and the staff were so friendly and nothing too much trouble . Just a shame the weather wasn't so good or we would of had a walk round the beautiful grounds .
Well worth a visit fresh and plentiful food ..

Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren V, Manager at Byron’s Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Hi Denise,

Thank you for you kind feedback! Please do visit us again soon.
We will keep our fingers crossed for sun :)

Kind Regards,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The Afternoon Tea we had was very pleasant, but was nothing like the menu on the website which was rather disappointing. Having had a number of Afternoon Teas at various venues, this was mid range, and service was on the rustic side, I literally had to beg for a coffee refill.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank theDiceThrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren V, Manager at Byron’s Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Hello,

Sorry to hear that you didn’t leave fully happy from your recent visit with us!
If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to contact me.

Apologise once again,
Lauren

0115 950 0566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We went for afternoon tea last Saturday. We arrived a little early so was asked to take a seat at the bar and order a drink which we were more than happy to do, even though it was very busy we were seated sooner that anticipated which was great.

The service and all the staff were second to none with everything that was on the stand explained to us, the food was fantastic, everything was homemade and the way it was served was lovely.

We would highly recommend Byron's and will definitely be coming back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mj0012018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren V, Manager at Byron’s Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Wow! Thank you for your kind feedback! I will be sure to pass on your feedback with the team :)

Kind Regards,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Byron’s Brasserie also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Byron’s Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing