We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
859
645
164
43
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
859
645
164
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university campus the east midlands conference centre eco hotel modern hotel conference hotel walk in shower attending a conference free wifi bar area executive room bar menu buffet breakfast tea and coffee stayed here for one night lovely room car parking town centre
Filter
Updating list...
975 - 980 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a weekend in Nottingham; the hotel is in a great location, close enough to get a cheap taxi to the city centre but far enough away that it's in a quiet setting. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was a good size and the shower was amazing! All staff during our stay were friendly and helpful, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some fantastic feedback about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

What a refreshing modern hotel! The hotel is new, clean and fantastic to look at. The rooms are clean and the facilities are great.
The location was quiet and peaceful but I can imagine it would be slightly less tranquil during the week when the conference centre and university are in full swing. A short taxi ride into central Nottingham is required but it was easy enough and well worth a visit for great shopping and good restaurants

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jimtipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving such a great review about your recent stay here at the Orchard Hotel. It's great to hear what our customers think about the facilities available, and I am glad your stay was a memorable one.

Please do visit us again soon.

Wishing you all best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Stayed on a Travelzoo deal on Fri 17th April.
Very very impressed, large airy rooms, with quality bedding and fittings, plenty of room in the well appointed bathroom. A very comfortable stay.
The evening meal was of a very high standard with ample choices available, and the breakfast on till 11am was again excellent.
All the food was of a high quality, well cooked and nicely presented, as was the House Wine.
The De Vere Staff Training programme is a real success, all the staff we came in contact with were smart, knowledgeable and very helpful, especially the Chambermaid for Room 118 First Floor who gave excellent directions re local Bus Services!!!!
All in all a very enjoyable stay, looking forward to a return visit.
Sorry I do not understand the Poor Reviews - were these people at the same Hotel?
Not on our experience.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Firstly please accept my apologies for the very late response!!

The Orchard Hotel thanks you for taking the time to leave some fantastic comments about your trip. Feedback is very important to us here, as is ensuring our guests have a truly memorable stay.

We are unique in the facilities we have and also in location. Please do visit us again soon…

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a conference .
Check in was quick and friendly .
The lobby is also the bar area .
Room was nice and big with modern decoration
Bathroom with a bath / shower
Didn't eat here so can't comment .
I did have breakfast which was very good with plenty of choice .

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank KazzaC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave some fantastic feedback about your recent stay at the Orchard Hotel.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Wishing you all the best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Excellent accommodation. Good, clean and spacious rooms, excellent bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The hotel has good disability facilities and a good restaurant.
The hotel is on the University of Nottingham campus and therefore a 5-10min taxi ride from the station, shops and city centre.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the entrance, try to get an outer facing room if you prefer a view and sunlight.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RafikiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lasse H, General Manager at De Vere Orchard Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving such a great review about your recent stay here at the Orchard Hotel. It's great to hear what our customers think about the facilities available, and I am glad your stay was a memorable one.

Please do visit us again soon.

Wishing you all best

Lasse Högberg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews