We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic as always!”

Woodthorpe Tandoori
Ranked #318 of 1,411 Restaurants in Nottingham
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ng5 3fh
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Yet again a fab meal with great service at the 'wt'. Never had anything but a great meal and keep coming back from the other side of the city! They nail it very time, always night recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank DerekL744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

We decided to order a delivery and ordered just 2 mix starters that should contain a Seekh Kebab, Chicken and Lamb Tikka and a quarter Tandoori chicken.

Our delivery came in 1 hour 20 minutes, but surprisingly we were not bothered by the time as it was late in the evening.

We opened the individual bag to find another bag inside showing a smaller portion. That itself is a very bad sign.

Then we opened our inner bag, and discovered a char-coaled meal that was inedible, small and utterly disgusting. Everything tasted the same, no care was put into any of the dishes and there was absolutely no flavor.

Such an utter disappointment, I can't even think of being a bit fairer or to try and justify the garbage that they sent to my house in which I paid my hard earned money for...

Sadly very shocking

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Atif M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Worse indian iv ever had!! Wouldn’t even call it an indian, NO FlAVOUR, lAMB WAS TOUGH the food was so bland, so if you like no spice, then this place is suited for you. It’s like meat in water! Words can’t explain how terrible the food is, it’s actually SHOCKING..... Guys if you like flavour, DO NOT ORDER from here!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank BellahD8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve just had a fabulous meal at Woodthorpe tandoori. We all had something different and each dish was of high quality delivered to our table with great service.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank jeanmaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

On our visit to uk we were told this was a good indian restaurant to eat at, Soooo wrong, only two other couples in when we arrived, yet waited over 10 mins for a menu and 15 mins for a drink and order taken, there was a lot of food, but poor quality, not hot and tasteless to boot, will not be returning.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Neville H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodthorpe Tandoori also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Woodthorpe Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing