We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food !!”
Review of Pistachio

Pistachio
Ranked #9 of 1,270 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
Description: A family run Persian restaurant with a modern twist. Offering a range of grilled meats, vegetarian and vegan options. All our meals are also gluten free and we can substitute our Persian bread for vegetable sticks for the starter dips. Happy to discuss further dietary requirements and also set menus for large groups. Please feel free to contact us or book a table via our website.
Restaurant details
Description: A family run Persian restaurant with a modern twist. Offering a range of grilled meats, vegetarian and vegan options. All our meals are also gluten free and we can substitute our Persian bread for vegetable sticks for the starter dips. Happy to discuss further dietary requirements and also set menus for large groups. Please feel free to contact us or book a table via our website.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just ordered food from the new Pistachio Sherwood. Amazing, tasty food with the most incredible flavours. Will definitely be ordering again (or hopefully eating in soon!) Thanks :)

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 305amiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had our eye on the new Sherwood restaurant ever since the renovation started last year and it did not disappoint!

Each dish was flavour filled and tasty. The vegan meatballs were gorgeous and personal fave the crispy cauliflower was... *chefs kiss*.

Rhiannon went the extra mile, was thoroughly impressed and cannot wait to dine in the restaurant when we're allowed!

Thank you so much.

Eva

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank evahook6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ordered our first take away from this restaurant tonight and it was delicious! The food was beautifully cooked and tasted amazing. I have to eat gluten free and this was no problem. OH ordered the food and he ordered some dips. They had run out of gluten free bread but sent a box of crudites which was brilliant service! In other places I have been left with nothing to dip in my dips, this was so thoughtful. Will definitely be ordering again and hope to visit the restaurant soon.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank moirafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021

We have eaten at pistachio previously and we were after a nice takeaway so we enquired if they did takeaway. They certainly do, and it was very well organised! The food is also as good as eating in. Brilliant and thank you.

Date of visit: January 2021
1  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Thank you so much chef Babak. Your food was absolutely amazing. Such a nice package for delivery. I haven’t seen like this restaurant in Nottingham . The Ford taste was spectacular.
Many many thanks .

Ashkan.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Sunshine779432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pistachio also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Pistachio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.