We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, pet friendly, unspoilt views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of High Tipalt

High Tipalt - sleeps 6 plus small single and truckle bed.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High Tipalt - sleeps 6 plus small single and truckle bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
High Tipalt - sleeps 6 plus small single and truckle bed.
Meg
Jill and Jack
Heidi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Northumberland National Park, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gillow78
warrington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful, pet friendly, unspoilt views”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here four times upto now, ideal for dogs, don't have to worry about them, as the owners have their own to keep yours company and the remote location means not having to wear a collar whilst there! Simply open the door and away she can go!
The cottages (stayed in three), all well equipped, with far reaching views. Owners are very welcoming and friendly, leave you to enjoy your holiday but there if needed. Homemade cake on arrival is a lovely treat. Good place to unwind and simply relax. No internet, Sky t.v etc and the mobile connection isn't good, but that to me is getting away from it all, instead playing board games, cards, dominoes, table tennis and snooker in the games room. Like a second home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review - we look forward to seeing you again.
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharonD17...
1 review
“Perfect for a real remote holiday and great for dogs”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in April 2017

High tipalt was perfect for a week away with dogs and small children.We were warm and comfortable and had freedom to go wherever we liked.The smallest two year old boys were just happy in the woods and playing in the stream The pool was an asset and the dogs loved the forest walks.Owners sorted out a couple of problems we had straight away.It is what it is,a rural accommodation for outdoor people away from everything.We are going again this year .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review. See you in April,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Amazing place. Tipalt has all we needed for a great week. Plenty of room so our daughter could bring a friend along. The dogs all had a fantastic time as well as. It’s lovely to find a place so dog friendly. The local area is stunning and the cottage so well equipped it really does have everything you need.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review.
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry W
1 review
“Wish I had found sooner”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in November 2017

I have been to scotchcoulthard 4 times at different times of year in 3 different cottages.
I have enjoyed each time thoroughly, even when it rains or snows, everything you need is there and more!
My dogs (2 newfoundlands) are made very welcome and can run free.
What more can I say, I'm hoping to book up for next month.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review - see you next month,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSH82
Castleford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017

It's absolutely perfect, huge living / dining room with a open fire. great kitchen, great bed rooms with very comfy beds!

We love it that much we've booked again.

We even got a cake as a welcome gift!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review,
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing