We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful and romantic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Woodside Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Woodside Lodge
Woodside Lodge
floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hexham, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mike T
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful and romantic ”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed a week before Christmas and enjoyed every minute. Gill is a
delightful host and the place felt warm and loved with lovely wood
doors and a marvellous walk-out balcony. The lounge area is comfortable and has good views.
Kitchen is well-equipped with a good fan oven, induction hob, microwave oven, dishwasher and
Washer-drier that worked fine. The
Bathroom has a large walk-in shower.
There are good local Pubs within a short radius
Of the cottage and Hexham is a pleasant 10 minute drive away.
I throughly recommend it for a peaceful, romantic break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words: it was an absolute pleasure having you to stay, particularly when you had travelled so far, and we would be delighted to welcome you again at any time. With our very best wishes for 2018
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
852christ...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, comfortable holiday home”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very comfortable holiday home much care and attention has been made in order for people to enjoy there stay we wanted for nothing whilst there. Fabulous views. We had excellent meals locally at the travellers rest, rose and crown slaley and at dipton mill. We had googled the local area prior to going but there are masses of info inside the lodge and gill and Neil are very helpful and gave us a warm welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you for your kind words - we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again . Thank you too, for the gift - it was a lovely surprise and very kind of you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johncanno...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable accommodation - lovely lodge and well placed for touring Northumberland”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very comfortable lodge, well equipped and of high quality. Some lovely touches and attention to detail was appreciated. Definitely a home from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you so much : we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you returned home relaxed and refreshed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CATHERINE...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfectly comfortable and serene lodge.”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Woodside Lodge is a fantastic home away from home. We stayed in 13 different places while touring the UK. This one was one of the best! Comfortable, clean, beautiful inside and out.
Thank you Gill for everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
Thank you so much : I'm so pleased you enjoyed Woodside Lodge and our beautiful countryside. I hope you enjoyed your stay in the UK - we would be delighted to welcome you back at any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lincolnshire
Reviewed 3 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind words: we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and would be delighted to welcome you back at any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing