We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
418
125
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
418
125
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely village homemade marmalade courtyard room pretty village english village small village friendly hotel full english breakfast home from home bottled water car park breakfast was excellent great place to stay a lovely stay hotel is situated business stay single room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here before a friends wedding as we speak. It’s a lovely hotel, it’s an old building but the rooms are really nice. The en-suite is lovely. Hotel is very clean and the staff are extremely helpful. This hotel would be an ideal get away for a couple away from the hussle and bustle of the city. The food at the restaurant was really good. There a few local pubs within a short walking distance that are worth a visit too!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful building, Always super clean. Freedom to come and go as you wish. Great breakfast. In lovely old building, full of atmosphere. Very well run. Super staff especially Dawn. Will be returning again and again.

Room Tip: If you cannot do stairs, please let Susan know.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights here and it felt like home for that time. They were willing to go the extra mile and the hotel was in a very convenient location. Great value for money and as I said, service fantastic

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcseddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights either side of my booked flight in the 2 seater Spitfire at nearby Sywell. We were attracted by the excellent Trip Advisor reviews and we weren't disappointed.
Moulton is a lovely village and the hotel seems to nestle between thatched cottages - not actually - but that's how it feels :)

Firstly I contacted Susan, who I think is the owner, because we were coming up from Cornwall and I had to enquire about possible cancellation if I was 'weathered off' at Sywell - she was MOST helpful and accommodating and made the whole thing so very easy for me.
When we arrived we were shown room 16 in the annexe facing the car park .. what an excellent comfortable room with very good facilities and the car was right outside the door - brilliant.
Lovely hotel with very helpful and friendly staff - particular mention to Dawn, the waitress, who was most personable, friendly and helpful - she said she's only been there 2 months but she ran everything like she'd been there years,
Also thanks to Diana in the office - another new starter who was friendly and pleasant.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel - would definitely stay again and would want one of the annexe rooms every tiime ;)

Room Tip: Annexe room every time :)
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location was right for our visit. Service generally good. A nice room (19) but very cold. Central heating was not on and the wall heater proved totally inadequate. Continental breakfast was very basic.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore79333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews