We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
194
216
109
31
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
194
216
109
31
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi bath room service no lift leisure facilities bar area wedding party reception staff restaurant staff the ground floor function room northampton town centre wedding reception saturday night stayed here for one night plenty of parking evening meal full english
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Ran out of fried eggs at breakfast and chef refused to cook more. Burnt sausages and bacon served on cold plates.
Faulty smoke dectector flashed a red light for the whole three days I was there despite complaints.
Needed a map, compass and trekking boots to find room.
However the staff were pleasant.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank misshebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthamptonMarriott, General Manager at Northampton Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Northampton Marriott Hotel; such feedback is vital to us, as it enables areas of guest dissatisfaction to be quickly addressed and actions put in place to ensure no future recurrences.
I would like to extend my apologies for the level of service which you received in the restaurant; as Hotel Manager it is my priority to provide a relaxing and friendly environment for all of our guests, and I would like to reassure you that this is most definitely not to our usual high standards of hospitality. Your comments regarding the smoke detector have been further investigated by engineering team. They are perfectly in good working condition and the flashing red lights are normal for an active smoke detector and please accept my sincere apologies if this was not communicated to you while you were here.
It was pleasing to read that you found the hotel staffs were very pleasant.
I would also like to thank you for your custom and sincerely hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Sincerely,
Balaji Krishnamurthy.
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights on Business. Nice Warm greeting at the reception. They have an in room service and the food was pretty good. Nice cosy, comfortable rooms and real big bath
Breakfast spread was slightly below par, not much to choose from. The hosts at the Breakfast table can certainly do better. However there are some real nice sofas near the Breakfast area and once can sit, relax or work. The view from the WIndow was real beautiful and I guess there is a Horse stable right next door.
All in all a real good experience save the Breakfast and will sure visit again

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChinchillRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthamptonMarriott, Front Office Manager at Northampton Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Ravi,
Thank you for your feedback.
Kind regards,
The Northampton Marriott Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Stay here quite frequently through work....should have learnt my lesson on the steaks. Chef needs to learn to rest the steaks before plating up to avoid a whole load of blood and juice on the plate...

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 555shaunh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthamptonMarriott, Manager at Northampton Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Shaun,
Thank you for your feedback. We will share your comments with the relevant departments.
Kind regards,
The Northampton Marriott Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Stayed for one night while attending Moto GP at Siverstone. Big clean comfy quiet room with everything that is needed for a one night stay. Check in and out quick and friendly.
Bar area has no atmsphere and service was not brilliant. Unfortunately the bar was not relaxing either due to a wedding party who, despite having there own room allowed their children to use it as a playground.
Thankfully the restauraunt was relatively quiet, the waitress was lovely and the food very good. i enjoyed a large chicken, bacon and avacado salad and the ice cream to finish was excellent.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lorraine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthamptonMarriott, Manager at Northampton Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Lorraine,
Thank you for your positive feedback, your comments have been shared with the relevant departments.
Kind regards,
The Northampton Marriott Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner went for dinner in the restaurant a few weeks back, it was so delightful! The food was lovely, and our waiter was so attentive, an absolute pleasure (I can’t remmeber what she was called, but she had brown hair and I believe it was Maisy?).
We couldn’t have asked for a nicer meal for our anniversary, we will most definitely be returning.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarahmulligan145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthamptonMarriott, The Northampton Marriott Team at Northampton Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Sarah,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Kind regards,
The Northampton Marriott Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews