We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location - great apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room
open plan living master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Sitting room
open plan living
master bedroom
kingsize double option second bedroom
twin bed option second bedroom
award-winning apartment
small balcony
dine in
spacious living
a short walk to Christmas markets
York Minster
Walmgate Bar close by
Bathroom
Bath and shower
Hall way
dine in style
drinks on balcony
Well-equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
York, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachel C
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal location - great apartment!”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was a great find for my friend and I visiting York for the weekend. It's in an ideal location - 10/15min lovely walk into the centre of York passing some nice cafes & shops on the way. Easy to find and ideal with a parking spot. It's on the 3rd floor and everything was easy on arrival and very clean. It had everything you needed within the apartment - it seems the owner had thought of everything!
Would definitely stay again and would recommend to friends and family. A very reasonable price for a lovely & clean & handy apartment. Many thanks Olwen and the team.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great base for a weekend trip to York”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stayed for 2 nights with my Mum in April 2016. Directions were very clear, and the apartment was easy to find.
The apartment was very clean and comfy. It was super quiet, despite being close to town.
Contact with the owner and the agent in York was smooth and reply times were very good.
I'd recomend this as a place to stay if you are planing a trip to York, either for business or leisure.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
761Neil
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic stay at the Kingfisher Apartment”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I have recently returned from a two night break with my wife and two children at the Kingfisher Apartment. The apartment was excellent and very well equipped. The accommodation was spotlessly clean and in a great location only 10 minutes walk into York. I would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sj1964
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just come back from York and had a great time. The City has recovered well from the floods and visitors should have no worries about visting. The apartment was very clean and in good condition we could not fault it and thoroughly recommend it. The owner was excellent from the outset, answering our questions quickly. Hand over was very simple and we had no issues during our stay. As stated earlier we thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$142
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing